Kindness is a virtue, show it to poeple. See how I showed kindness to my Auntie yesterday. (27/4/2022)

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Polish_20220428_082609281.jpg
I and my Auntie. Am weaving her hair

Introduction

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L (1).jpeg

Kindness is one of the fruitage of God's holy Spirit says the Bible at Galatians chapter 5:22-23. That's simple means, when we show kindness to poeple,we are imitating our God of kindness Jehovah. Though the world today is full of wickedness, we should show sympathy or kindness to poeple we know and the ones we don't know. But what really is kindness? Let's found out.

Meaning of kindness

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L (1).jpeg

Kindness is putting others into consideration, being generous and friendly to poeple. When we have these qualities, it will be easier for us to show kindness to others without waiting for something in return or praises. Knowing it too well that God will reward you for being kind not human.

Showing kindness to my elder sister

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L (1).jpeg

Yesterday day morning after morning worship, I went to check on my elder sister @ijelady to see how she is doing because she has been sick for the past 2 weeks now. When I get there, I saw her sweeping and rearranging her room. After exchanging pleasantries with her, she told me that she has the feelings of taking the carpet in her room out. And also sweep the room thoroughly. I took the broom from her immediately and start doing the work. While I was sweeping the floor, her son came in to assist me carry the bed up and also fix a new cotton on the window and door.

I removed all the carpets and swept the room thoroughly just as my sister instructed me. We changed locations of some things in her room before I came outside to set the carpet, old cotton and other things ablaze.

Polish_20220428_082734218.jpg
I am disposing those refuse

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L (1).jpeg

Due to server headache, she was not able to plait her choice of hair. She pleaded that I should weave her a new hair so that she can feel the fresh cool breeze on her head. Firstly, I help her to lose the old one I weaved her. After combing her hair, I applied castor oil on the scalp's, then start the weaving. Though it was paining her but she endured it since the weaving was not much. That was my thumbnail image, just as you can see me weaving her hair.

Her reactions and how I felt.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L (1).jpeg

She was so happy with me and we gisted for a while, she gave me ava-cado pear fruit to eat. I was so happy too for making my Auntie happy. In this life, you can show kindness weather you are rich or poor. You can show kindness by fetching water to a sick or aged parents. Cooking for them and washing their clothes. It doesn't really means that you will give someone money before it is called kindness. But if you have, don't hesitate to give.

God loves a cheerful giver.

cc
@steemalive
@ijelady
@focusnow

My introductory post

Sort:  

Wow this is so kind of you , I have never taught less of you ever since I mate you because you are not just writing this ,you show kindness indeed to people including me God bless you , continue to do more because there are rewards for showing kindness

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much beloved friend, I can't stop showing kindness to poeple. It's how I was made from Jah. Thanks for reading. I really appreciate your comments

Always my pleasure

It is good to show kindness to people, and I think I will learn that too from you.

 2 years ago 

Please learn it. It's a virtue

You are indeed a good example, that others will follow. I will learn to show kindness to people around me.
Keep it up, thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for reading ma'am

Keep doing the #actofkindness. Congratulations your post has been upvoted by The team Industrious seven. We are supporting quality posts by using @steemcurator06. Happy steeming :)

#club5050

The account was operated by @goodybest

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much for your support @goodybest

 2 years ago 

Ooh my regards to her. And thanks for showing kindness to your sister by helping her to arrange the house And also in waving her hair.

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much dear friend. I really appreciate your kind comments

The hair style is beautiful, so sorry for her health, I believe she will be fine the grace of God. Perfection of healing is her portion Amen

 2 years ago 

Thank sister @chichieze
Kindness may be small for you that is giving it but I tell you it too big to the receiver, thank you so much I appreciate your kindness.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69