FullofWords! - entry 4: Weekly food diary: Here are some of the foods I enjoyed within the week. Take a look!!

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220525_193409236.jpg

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZeokxDs5YphNpepigYosmVt4gyqohVjH3ezuG4iExMuTECxF3UDHE9DZCGiGxTHFAZxSgGZTzWei.png

Introduction

Food is one of the basic things we need in order to remain alive. Even though you don't have money, you must look for a way to eat. But remember it doesn't mean that we must have enough money before we can eat good food that will nourish our body. But knowing what to eat will help us to eat good food even in our own little way. Alright, let me show you some of the foods within this week. Not all really.

1 My breakfast

Polish_20220525_200901037.jpg

What did I eat? It is beans and yam portage with vegetables.

Why I love it?: It's very sweet and proteinous. The beans and yam prepared together is balance diet. Easy to prepare and it's one of my child's favorite food. It doesn't cost much to prepare.

Prepared by: I prepared it myself because I don't like someone cooking for me. I used the some of NGN1,500 to prepare the food. (13 Steem).

2 Lunch

Polish_20220525_193428168.jpg

What is there?: MTN rice hahahaha, a cup of water and a bottle of Sprite. Why is it giving that name? Because it is prepared with palm oil and other ingredients. Because their is no tomatoes on the rice, after cooking, it has yellowish colour.

Why I love it?: It's very sweet when you enjoy it with chilled Sprite or any other soft drinks. And that makes me to love it. Apart from that, anytime out of cash, I quickly prepare my MTN rice because it doesn't require a lot of ingredients. Once I have my rice, oil and salt, believe me, I will cook it immediately.

Prepared by: I did the cooking on my own oo. I don't have anyone to cook for me now because my child is still tender.

Price in Steem: With 10 Steem, I will prepare the food. Because it requires things like cent leafe and crayfish to give you sweet taste and nice aroma.

3 Dinner

Polish_20220525_193250272.jpg

What is there?: White rice with vegetable sauce. Dry fish, crayfish and onions.

Why I love it?: It's one of the foods I love eating when I feel shortage of blood. I prefer eating or adding more of vegetables on my food. Apart from that, it doesn't requires much more especially now we are on farming season. With little amount of money. My delicious food is done.

Prepared by: Still me ooo, I do my cooking and I enjoy doing that. Always yummy when am done.

The cost:? I didn't spent much on this too. It cost me total of 10 Steem to prepare my delicious food.

Conclusion

These are some of the foods I prepared and enjoyed this week. Am still eating, so before the week runs out, I will update you about other foods I enjoyed too.

cc
@steemalive
@ijelady
@samuel20
@cakeb-marvel

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Some times we don't need to spend much to eat delicious meal, you love vegetables @chichieze, is it because of its health benefit or the taste?

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Date25-05-22
Beneficiary100%
Rating6/10
 2 years ago 

I love vegetables because of its health benefits ma'am

 2 years ago 

Good to know that, but if I may ask, will it reach me?

 2 years ago 

Hahaha, sure no problems about that.

These are lovely meals that you just dished out to us. I wish I was there when you were eating it, so that I can enjoy with you.

Thanks for sharing your favorite meals for the week @chichieze

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

Curated By - @harferri
Curation Team - The7up

 2 years ago 

I love your dinner so much
Can I get a little of it please

 2 years ago 

No probs, I will share it with you

 2 years ago 

You love cooking. Thats good to know. That means you a wife material. I love MTN rice as well witj smoke fish or dry fish.

 2 years ago 

This your food diary is calling my name because it has been a long time I have not eaten beans and yam, but waitooo I didn't see swallow or you don't like swallow that much.

 2 years ago 

I don't really eat swallow dear friend

 2 years ago 

I can see, that's why your healthy and hearty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68526.92
ETH 3726.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73