5 days writing challenge: Do you know that you can put food on poeples table? See how poeple of NungUdoe Ibesikpo Asutan Embraced Food4thought project.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Polish_20220511_230420752.jpg

Taking Steemit to Nung udoe people.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

Introduction

I can't wait to see Steemit changing so many lives in Uyo. After our food4thought launching, we as team goal getters have decided to take Steemit to remote areas. Many there have smart phones but are hungry, and may youths are looking for what to do in order to earn a living. Out of kindness, we have chosen to take this opportunity to NungUdoe Ibesikpo Asutan LGA.

How we created awareness at NungUdoe

When I get there with my team members, I started approaching poeple. I already put on my brand which is t-shirt and flier's including our food4thought banner. The first person I met was a young lady and a POS attendant. In a polite manner, I told her that I want to share something with you. She paid attention to my explanations and at the end she said.

Is Steem money withdrawable? And what does it take for one to be a member?

I assured her that she can withdraw it anytime she wants. But to be a member is just active email, phone number and data. Woaooah I need to give it a trial was her reply. I tried signing her up immediately but her boss sent her to an errand. I left to speak with another person.

Polish_20220511_193727664.jpg
@anitaking, @chprudent85, the POS lady and I

The second Person

In my first thumbnail image, you will see a young lady, dark in complexion. She was so eager to sign up after I introduced Steemit to her. But, wasn't with her phone at the moment. We took a picture with her. And we have promised them that we are going to be back by weekend.

Challenges during the Promotion

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

Some group of boys did not allow us to stand our banner demanding money for drinks. But our team leader @ijelady told them that we are not collecting money from poeple but, have come to empower poeple of this community Who are ready to write off hunger in their lives. On hearing this, they allowed us to carry out our Promotion successfully.

We letter come across group of women who requested to know what we are doing. It was an awesome opportunity. All of us started introducing Steemit to them. The where all interested when the heard that food stuffs are involved. Just like I said arlier, we have agreed with them to come back on Friday for their registration and other trainings below are some of the pictures we took with them.

IMG_20220510_120154_061.jpgIMG_20220510_120149_028.jpg

I can't wait to be at Nung udoe on Friday to help many people to join Steemit. Stay tuned because you are going to hear the results soon.

cc
@ijelady
@focusnow
@steemalive
Read from me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You people are doing well, keep doing so.

 2 years ago 

Am missing you people. I will continue when we go for break. Is good to know that nung udoe people welcome you people

 2 years ago 

Yeah the did welcome us. Can't wait to see you

 2 years ago 

It was a great day as their suprise is food4thought on its own, since that day i have been thinking of a way to help people in that Community, thank you @chichieze for your love to humanity

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

We are going to help them with this project. All masters is for them to accept the training. We can do that ma'am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50