Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 (Week 4)| The Worst day and the best day of your life - A true life story!

in SteemAlive2 years ago


AD23648B-D439-4D58-88F0-0EA46E38398A.jpeg

Greetings everyone and welcome to my entry for the contest, “ write about your best day and your worst day”.

I would first of all like to thank the administrators and moderators of this steem alive community for their continuous efforts in making the community more interesting by organizing contests like these.

We all have days we classify as bad, okay and good. This contests demands that presentations be made on a day we classify as bad and good. I’m no different and as such I will talk about by worse day and best day.

B127A131-E355-4FE6-BA22-B82D35B28575.png

My Worst Day.

About 10 years ago during one weekend, I went out to play football with some friends. We weren’t very organized so the usual happened where we divided ourselves into teams by having 2 of the “best players” choose players they would prefer having on their teams.

I found myself on a team and after all that was sorted, everyone got into their respective positions and we started our game. I was playing more of a defensive midfield role and so as you can imagine I was involved in some tackles. I was at the receiving end of some bad tackles and vice versa.

As we were playing, I went in for an air ball and the unfortunate happened. Hmm, a friend crashed into my face with his head and I immediately fell to the ground covered in my blood. That collision was so bad that my nose broke and my face was hurt as well.

I couldn’t see properly after that and was carried off for first aid. If I remember correctly, they used ice on my nose to stop swelling and bleeding.

I don’t know how they got me home after and my parents took over. They had a health worker look at me and I was given some treatment and medication.

My face swelled soon after and for about a week I was walking around with a swollen face and a broken nose.

Injuries in sports is normal and maybe should be expected anytime you step onto the field but why I call this day my worse is that for a number of years, it didn’t allow me to play ball.

Anytime I tried to play, I would remember this horrible incident and immediately get the chills. I couldn’t play effectively. I overcame this horrible incident but it at quite a cost. Being away for a long time made me lose interest in playing football. I do play occasionally like once in 3 months or even more.

But I’ve made up with that in watching others play which gives me more joy than playing myself.

Lessons From My Worst Day.

  • A happy turn can turn bad at anytime.

  • I learnt that I should be careful even when doing things I love the most.

25380FF7-619E-4389-865D-AC46865B0E13.png

My Best Day.

On March 5th 2017, I had the honor of receiving the most honored awards in Ghana. This was immediately after my Junior high school examinations where I did quite well.

I was awarded with a “Presidential Award” in 2017 on the 5th of March. After our main examinations (B.E.C.E) in 2016, the best students from every region are awarded by the president.

Seeing the happiness in my friends and family on that day filled me with so much joy and happiness and fulfillment in myself. Before the main event, a group of us were converged at the Achimota Senior High School where we had the opportunity of interacting with ourselves and making new friends.

During our stay in Achimota, it happened to be their anniversary and so they had a lot of interesting activities which I was pleased to witness.

The day came for the award which took place in the Ghana’s state house. Dignitaries including the President of Ghana and his Vice, the Chief Justice, Minister of Education, among others were present. They all delivered their speeches and the award ceremony got underway.

As soon the MC called my name, I realized it was real and walking down the red carpet and shaking the president and all those other dignitaries with my family watching was so fulfilling.

The awards were given and I had the chance to meet my friends and family. A bus came for me and the other awardees. It took us to a restaurant and we ate and had fun.

Lessons From My Best Day.

  • Hardwork does pay off.

  • Bringing smiles to the faces of those you care about is very fulfilling.

These events that occurred are my worst and best days. Thank you.

Sort:  

Thanks for the invite

Football is a happy game but can sometimes cause a lot of injuries. Even the classic players we know also get injuries in the field of play.

Receiving presidential award as a kid will really be an unforgettable moment in your life. Thanks for sharing.

Yes bro the footballers we love and criticize so much are really doing well. Thank you for commenting bro.

You’re welcome

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

 2 years ago 

why I call this day my worse is that for a number of years, it didn’t allow me to play ball.

So sad! Sorry o. I suggest you visit a lab scientist for proper checkup to avoid had I know.

But I have a question, how comes you were unable to play ball for years?

  • Please note: it's important to apply all the necessary markdown styles on your post. E.g, I noticed that you didn't apply center heading alignments.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic1.5/2.5
Use of Markdown1/2.5
Spelling and Grammar1.5/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total6/10

But I have a question, how comes you were unable to play ball for years?

I guess it was “ptsd”. I didn’t deal with it emotionally when it happened cos I didn’t think about that then. But as I grew older, I dealt with it and I can now step on the field and not having that picture in mind.

Thank you.

 2 years ago 

My brother see how happiness turned to broken nose and swollen eyes. Sorry about that. I also learned the same lesson too. Which is being very careful Even doing what I live most and a good thing.
This just reminded me the day I was patched with football because I was defending the opponents not to score goal. It was a terrible experience

Oh really sorry I’ve brought back bad memories for you bro. Life teaches us so many lessons. Thank you for commenting .

Thanks so much for the invite, wow that’s was a great performance kept in your Junior high level, I think you can even perform than that, so keep burning the candle light and you will one day come out successful and also be among the first class honor. Good luck in this contest. Great entry

Thank you for your good wishes bro. You’re the first class student here. You’ve been blessed with the calling.😅

I was awarded with a “Presidential Award” in 2017 on the 5th of March. After our main examinations (B.E.C.E) in 2016, the best students from every region are awarded by the president.

Wow congratulations, you must really be very smart and hardworking, infact you are really intelligent and I know all students in your class would love to sit close to you during examinations .

I try to do what I can bro. School is not easy at all.😂
Thank you for commenting.

I'm happy about the award you won. You got paid for your hardwork. I'm so sorry about the broken nose you suffered. It's sad you lost interest in playing football because of it.

Thank you. It’s not been easy but I think I’ve moved past that pain now. Thank you for commenting.

Oh so sorry about the incident that happened with you and your friend hope you weren't injured that bad. You should be more careful when playing football my friend. Greetings!

Thank you for the advice and concern. I’ll try to be more careful. And thanks again for commenting.

You are most welcome friend.

Oh sorry about the broken nose and swollen face, its normal in football, i have an my right ankle twisted, but in my case after several month of nursing my injury as soon as i was fit to play i started playing, but I mostly bandage the ankle for protection, i cannot fill my passion for football by watching other play, i love the exercise the challenge to win every match, set.

This is a super best day bro, you shaked hands with mr president of ghana, wow, hard work really paid. You must be a very intelligent student no winder you want solve crime with studying forensic science

Good writing bro
A comment on my engagement publication will be appreciated

Sorry to hear that brother. Wish you speedy recovery.

Thanks you mate

Many times we are in a lot of danger due to the tricks of the game and our hard days come. That's how you got into this danger while playing football. You got a lot of injuries and you were bleeding a lot. Feeling we have 'Run out of gas' emotionally. But thank you for presenting your question so beautifully.

Yes we’re at risk playing physical games like these but we just have to pray and hope to be at minimal risks. Thank you for commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67