My favourite Fruit By @charis20 Why i eat Sweet Melon 🍈

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)
Good day great people, hope your day is moving as planned? Am already meeting my target. It is a pleasure to welcome you back to my blog. In my blog today I will be telling you about one of my favourite fruit.

INTRODUCTION

Fruits are a very healthy thing that is so essential to the body system. A healthy fruit-eating habit will help you stay so healthy and prevent a lot of sickness from attacking your system. Eating fruits in season will help one stay out of sickness in season(that's on a lighter note). Sweet Melon is one of my favourite fruits especially for this rainy season because it can be easy to get around. Every part of sweet melon can be eaten ranging from the outside to the inside

Sweet Melon

IMG_20210731_142251_465.jpg

Why I like Sweet Melon

  • Sweet melon is rich in different nutrients.
  • Sweet Melon contains a lot of water, so it helps you stay hydrated
  • The seeds of sweet melon can be eaten and also be used for sweet melon oil.
  • Sweet melon because of the water contents can help sort constipation
  • Sweet melon can also be dried, then served as a snack. So you can preserve it when it's a season and use it after the season.
  • It is not expensive

How to Prepare Sweet Melon

  • Wash it properly with salt and a soft sponge
  • Add a little salt in your water and soak for about 5 minutes.
  • Cut into little sizes if you wish to eat with your fork or

Little sizes

IMG_20210731_143237_225.jpgIMG_20210731_143305_135.jpg

  • Cut into long shapes to enable you to eat with your hand comfortably

IMG_20210731_142415_583.jpg
IMG_20210731_142445_882.jpg

  • You can refrigerate for about 10 to 15 minutes to enable you to serve chilled.

DIFFERENT WAYS TO SERVE SWEET MELON

  • Sweet melon can be served as a whole fruit.
  • You can make sweet melon juice or drink from it
  • You can dry it so that it will serve as a snack at anytime
  • Sweet Melon seed can be dried and used to prepare oil
  • You can add sweet melon to your salad.

CONCLUSION

What sweet melon does to the body in terms of its benefits are enormous, so I encourage us to add it to our diet as it also helps diabetic patients. It can be gotten from the open market.
Thank you for going over my blog today, I will also love to get your views on this subject.
 Regards From

@charis20

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow sweet melon.
I love the scent and even the taste.

Thanks for sharing.

 3 years ago 

As if its mixed with apple, thanks for visiting

Fruits and vegetables are great for building the body’s immunity.

Thanks for sharing Ma’am.

 3 years ago 

Yes so true...thanks for visiting my blog and adding your voice too

I never tasted the fruit before, and I hope to one day. Thanks for sharing it's benefits with us

 3 years ago 

Its actually a nice one. Thanks for stopping by

You're welcome ☺️

I never tasted sweet melon and hope to,,, nice fruit dear.

 3 years ago 

Ok, thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46