WHY MY MUM IS THE BEST MUM: CONTEST ENTRY BY @CEENDY20 (100% POWERED UP)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

IMG-20201222-WA0015.jpg
This picture was taken on the day of my traditional marriage

         *INTRODUCTION*

I would say mother's are the strongest beings on the planet. Am am grateful to have one. Mother's are the best and I love my mum so much. They're God's gift to us all.
I am @ceendy20 and am gonna be talking to us today about my mum. Stay with me,as I do so .

*WHO IS MY MOTHER? *

The name of my mum is Mrs Jecinta Onyelonu. She is the woman who brought me into this world. She was born into the family of Mr Aloysius Umeh,and she is the first,child and first daughter .She is strong, she is wise, she is hard working, and most of all,she is a good wife to my Dad and mother to me and my siblings.
Did I forget to say she is beautiful? You can see for yourself from the picture above, that she is beautiful, in and out.

IMG-20201222-WA0014.jpg
My mum 😍

My mum is from Imo state Nigeria, Osina in ideato north local government area. But she was born and brought up in onitsha,in anambra state.

My mum also got married from Osina,to my amazing Dad. The met during a festive period,were people came back home to celebrate, then my Dad resides in Lagos. The met in the village and got married afterwards.

My mum has four children,4 girls and 2 boys. Two of the girls are married and in there respective homes, while the others are still with them .

My mum,is into business, she deals on books and stationaries, in the city of lagos. She is really hard working and strong.

IMG-20201222-WA0012.jpg

Special sacrifice my mum did for the family

It came to a period when my Dad ,was really sick, he couldn't do much for us at that time, I was in school then, I needed money, my family needed money, my mum took it upon herself to be the breadwinner of the family at that point. She took care of every single need in the family as at that time.

THE DIFFICULT SITUATION MY MUM FACED

I remember those days when we were little, my mum was pregnant as at that time. She went into labor,she was taken to the hospital by my dad, she was in labor for a very long time, and finally the child came out dead. I remember my mum cried for days about it, she had to give out the the things she bought for the baby, to another pregnant woman. It was really a painful period for her.

QUALITIES I WOULD LOVE TO EMULATE FROM MY MUM

*MY mum is wise
*She is a builder,she knows how to hold her family together
*She is hardworking,and strong

These and many more I would love to emulate from her.

              *SUMMARY*

With all I have written so far,you see why I said my mum is the best. I love my Mother.

CC: @steemcurtor1, @steemcurator2, @steemcurator3, @steemcurator4, @steemalive @bright-obias, @focusnow, @whitestalion @talktofaith.

Sort:  

Wow!!! Your mom is dope! I am falling for her... Hahaha. It's a joke o

 4 years ago 

Hahahahahahahahah,thank you @tmighty

You are welcome.
I have not been seeing you online.
What happened?

Awwwnn..you do have a nice mum.

 4 years ago 

Thank you sir @kadosh2340

Awwwn pls ooo, let it be like mother like daughter.

 4 years ago 

It is already hahahahahahah

Wow, your mum is got some cute qualities worthy of emulating.
Nice sharing your mum's qualities with us.
Wish you the best of lucks in your contest participation.
#twopercent
#nigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59248.66
ETH 2601.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43