My diary game 11/11/2021: Dealing with fever and also preparing vegetables sauce and white yam #club5050

in SteemAlive3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

If you followed me on this journey so far, you will know it's been an interesting one. Having to deal with a lot of stress and discomfort and still trying to stay strong and active, bit as I have always said,at the end it will be worth it.

Dear diary,

I woke up feeling so weak and feverish, I managed to say my morning prayers and stayed back on bed for some time. I have not felt this way in a long time, so I felt it will pass, but after one our house has passed I was getting worse, hubby was already out to work,I managed to get to take paracetamol to help relieve the fever and cold, and I went back to bed. I had already lost appetite for food, which was not good for me because of my condition.

I slept off fully covered, and woke up in 2hrs time with heat all over my body, I felt relived and a little bit hungry. I got up went to the kitchen to prepare food, at this point I felt the need to have someone stay with me,to help me around the house. I already have things needed for the food,I just went to work.

Food Preparation

Ingredients:
Yam
Vegetable
Tomato
Fresh pepper
Crayfish
Palm oil
Seasoning cubes
Onion

InShot_20211104_074957659.jpg

What I prepared was white yam and vegetable sauce. Cos that was what I felt like eating.

  • I peeled the yam added a little salt to it and set it on fire to boil,till it was ready

InShot_20211112_100724482.jpg

  • Then I proceeded to preparing the vegetable sauce. I first of all chopped my fresh tomatoes, onion and vegetable, then grinded the fresh pepper and crayfish together.

InShot_20211112_100828904.jpg

I set it on fire till they are all properly combined and ready for consumption. It came out really well.

IMG_20210928_195605_239.jpg
Vegetable sauce is ready

I served some into a plate to eat and regain strength because I was already feeling really weak, still struggling with my appetite.

IMG_20210929_091721_303.jpg
Yam and vegetable served in a plate

I ate to my satisfaction and was full. I decide to rest for a while before the worst happened. I started feeling like throwing up, I endured it for a while but could not after some time,i ran to the toilet and vomited everything I ate, both the weakness and the fever returned. I poured cold water all over my body to get myself,had my bath and took another dose of paracetamol and later down. I called my husband to call the doctor and inform him of my state,which he did and the doctor recommended a drip for me to take,that it's malaria.

IMG_20211112_102256_439.jpg
Malaria drugs

Av been on the medication and hope to be better soon. I was able to take tea later at night and went to bed with that.

That was how I spent my day,thank you for taking your time to read through my post.

Cc

@focusnow
@bright-obias
@steemalive

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

I ate to my satisfaction and was full.

I love this part, lol. You deserve it, and your meal looks so delicious and neatly prepared.

So sorry for your illness, you'll be fine. Take care.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @justice009, it was sad I still had to throw up everything I ate. But am getting better

 3 years ago (edited)

Hi @ceendy20
So sorry about your ill health, it is good to know that you have given it the needed attention and hopefully, you will get well soon. At least, you also ate some healthy meal which will support the treatment, besides would have love join in the food.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your kind words @humblesoul, it's deeply appreciated

@ceendy, so sorry about your ill health. I know you will get well soon. Just make sure you stay away form mosquitoes.

Your yam and sauce looks appetizing. I think I will be preparing it tomorrow.

Keep sharing quality content in steemalive community.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @ninapenda, I will do my best. And you can give the food a trail, am sure you would love it.

Alright, I will sure give it a try.... Thank you @ceendy20

 3 years ago 

Am really sorry about the fever. How are you now? Hope you are stronger. The vegetable sauce looks so yummy. Wish I was in Owerri, I would have grabbed my copy immediately. Hahaha @ceendy20

 3 years ago 

Am better now, thank you @focusnow, as for the food whenever you visit owerri,we will do something about it hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34