Diary game|| Celebrating my one year wedding anniversary with my husband.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

Marriage they say is a beautiful for every married couple, but I will say it's blessed and more beautiful when you marry right. When you marry the person God has prepared for you,you introduce heaven into your marriage. This is my experience so far as a married woman. I would say to every single lady or guy out there to make sure they marry right.

Dear diary,

Just two days ago on the 17/09/2021 my husband celebrated his birthday, then two days later been today 20/09/2021 we celebrate our one year wedding anniversary. I woke up this morning with so much joy in my heart,full of Thanksgiving to God for keeping us thus far together in love and happiness in this marriage.
There were times of challenges as expected in every newly Weds,but the love and peace remained the same,and even grew stronger. It's been an awesome journey so far, and i thank God for it.

My marriage started on a good foundation which is God our solid Rock,as we joined as many and wife on the 20/09/2019 last year.

IMG-20200921-WA0003.jpg
Our white wedding

166d2c7dea984bb8a4206783be82f160_1600381604957.jpg
Our traditional marriage

As at today we decided to celebrate it on a low key,due to some certain reasons. Hubby went to work today, came bay really early than usual and bought some goodies for me to enjoy myself,since I couldn't or I would say,I didn't feel like going out today.

IMG_20210920_190602_064.jpg
Shawarma and a bottle of juice

We had a good time tonight because we spent a lot of time going back memory lane, remembering how we met and how it all started and how far we have come. I would say proudly anywhere that I married a good man and that am happy. Am about retiring for the night, but I couldn't do that without talking about today.

CONCLUSION

I have come to understand that marriage is a ministry on its own, a new phase of your life begins. It comes with a lot of challenges,but it takes two people to make it work. Like I said early, it's important you marry right,for the sake of your peace,sanity and your children. Let God guide you to the right person. Thank you for going through my post today,hope you learnt something.

*Best regards* @ceendy20

Cc
@focusnow
@bright-obias

Sort:  

@ceendy20, Marriage is a beautiful thing. You know in life some people marry their friends instead of their husband. Most ladies are often in haste to settle down with the wrong person without thinking twice, I think it is always good to ask God to intervene before you settle for marriage.

I thank God you have a happy home, and may God continue to keep that unity and peace in your marriage.

Happy one year Marriage Anniversary!!

 3 years ago 

I pray God lead us all to the right person for us. Thank you @ninapenda for your good wishes

Happy wedding anniversary. More years to rock

 3 years ago 

Thank you @queensleey

Happy one year anniversary

 3 years ago 

Thank you @ruthjoe

You are welcome

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and keep following @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you...

Congratulations ma and God bless your marriage, pls ma want u to help me out from owerri, a member here, want to register someone on Steemit, can u show me how, help me make it easy, ur number so I can add u on my what's app, for better explanation, thanks and HV a wonderful day

 3 years ago 

You can reach me on 07067129837

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61111.24
ETH 2687.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61