DIARY GAME :MY JOURNEY INTO MOTHERHOOD,HOW BEAUTIFUL IT HAS BEEN. || 10% PAYOUT TO STEEMALIVE

in SteemAlive2 years ago

INTRODUCTION

Motherhood is a beautiful thing,as you never get to understand it until you experience it. Am not the first mother on earth, but it's my first experience as a mother. In this write I will share all I have learnt so far,and my understanding about motherhood.

HOW IT ALL BEGAN

It all began when I took in last year March, after a long wait full of expectations to conceive. As it took me 6 months after marriage to finally take it. I remembered the day I went for test after I had missed monthly flow,and the result came out positive,I was the happiest person on Earth that day, I couldn't wait to call hubby on phone because I was in Aba Abia state for a meeting. My husband was very excited and couldn't wait for me to come back home so we could rejoice together.

The first 3 months for me was terrible, every mother will understand,it rendered me completely useless,as I was so sick and couldn't d so much. But as time continued to go by, I got better for the remaining period of the pregnancy. Went through a lot of pain and discomfort,but endured all for the sake of the life that was growing in me.

By January this year, I went into labor which lasted for 13hours, trust me it wasn't funny at all, the pain cannot be explained. I was progressing when suddenly I passed due to my body could not carry the pain anymore. My husband had to sign a consent letter and I was rush into the theater for a C Section. It was a success as o woke up immediately they doctors were done. I was weak, but the moment the nurses showed me my baby boy, I smiled and I received strength.

IMG_20220113_213431_449.jpg
My baby boy all healthy and hearty

I received lots of congratulatory messages and gifts after we got home from friends and family. My mum came in all the way from Lagos for OMUGWO in Igbo language.

Now I understand the connection between a mother and child, I have also understood the love of a mother for her child, it's a beautiful thing really.

IMG_20220118_212238_780.jpg
My baby sleeping peacefully

We are there months gone today, and i enjoy watching my child grow every single day so far.

IMG_20220409_174909_219.jpg
Myself and my child

We will be going to church very soon for the dedication and I will be inviting you all.

APPRECIATION

I want to say a big thank you to @focusnow and @steemalive, you are a good leader, thank you for the gift of steem and all your support so far. And to all our members here who wished me well.

Best regards

Cc
@focusnow
@bright-obias
@steemalive

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Motherhood is so sweet, your really rocking with your baby. Please don't make me feel like having another one because I am not ready for any other child. I just remembered that feeling of rocking with newborn. Enjoy your motherhood

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha, it won't be bad if you have another one this year,so you can rock your baby ones again.

Such a lovely baby and what a journey to motherhood. We have actually missed you. We are happy you are back to the community. Owerri SteemAlive will be revived within this tie, isn't it? Welcome once again

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @steemalive, am back for good and owerri city be revived.

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

Welcome to the world of motherhood @ceendy20, it is a nice experience which every married woman wishes to experience.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
NoneNoYesNo
 2 years ago 

Thank you @ijelady, wish every woman married out there same,it's really a beautiful thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67851.83
ETH 3772.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61