MY PIANO COVER :BILLIE EILISH - EVERYTHING I WANTED || 30% to @SteemAlive

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Hi everyone, I've decided to share with us a piano cover I did. I love singing and I can also play the piano so I decided to make this cover.


WHY I MADE THE COVER

It was one of those nights, when most creatures had bade goodnight. There I was, flipping the from cover to cover, the pages of my text books for an exam I had the next week. I was so tired and down because the academic stress was already taking a toll on me. What better way to relieve stress than to sing and play music.

Music helps me to relax. It calms my nerves. Just like an artist reveals his perspective through painting, I reveal my inner self through singing and the expressions I make on the piano.


WHY I CHOSE THE SONG

Billie Eilish is one of my favourite musicians. She is quite unique and it appeals to me. Tho other say her lyrics can be depressing, I find them soothing. It all depends on what stage of life one has found oneself in. At that point, It was exactly what I needed to make the rest of my night before i sleep off.
I had my friend record the video for me while I sang my heart out.

MY PERSONAL ANALYSIS OF THE SONG

In my opinion, the song basically centres on self esteem and originality. It tells us that we deserve better. You don't have to settle for less when you can have more.

THE ACTUAL INTENTIONS OF THE SINGER

Well, Billie had other things in perspective when she made the song. It was about how her brother helped her deal with her demons and how she has been coping with the world of fame and growing up not being liked by anyone. Even attempted to kill herself by jumping off the Golden gate and no one cared nonetheless. It seems they probably didn't like her in her childhood days.
Read more

CONCLUSION

Anyway, the music helped me get over my hard times as well. Notwithstanding, the beat and effects of the original song is amazing and worth listening to. I wil keep making more videos to entertain us all on this community after my exams.

Acknowledgements;
@ngoenyi
@steemalive
@bright-obias
@focusnow
@beckie96830

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62