Day 4 (Saturday 06/11/2021) Roadshow || Promoting steemit in Rivers State University (R.S.U) || 10% set to @steemalive || #club5050

in SteemAlive3 years ago

PicsArt_11-07-06.10.46.jpg
image.png

INTRODUCTION

Every Saturday has been a regular feature of our promotional activity about the steemit platform in Port Harcourt City. We do it every week and the positive outcome we get has made us to continue doing the roadshow. So, let's see how it went that day.
image.png

OUR PREPARATIONS

An official announcement was made in the our Whatsapp group chat by @prolee (the City coordinator) on Thursday that we will be having a meeting on Friday by 8:00 pm concerning the roadshow activity on Saturday. So, on that fateful Friday night, we all discussed and brought our different opinions about our movement the next day. Finally, we all agreed to divert to a different direction this time and also be punctual so that the roadshow can commence as early as possible. With the brief discussion made, I prepared for the roadshow which was scheduled to kicked off by 9:00 am.
image.png

OVERVIEW OF THE ROADSHOW IN RIVERS STATE UNIVERSITY (R.S.U)

We always go to schools because of the mammoth crowd and also the positive results we record. Its our first time promoting steemit here. When we entered the school premises, I started sharing fliers and talking to road users who cared to listen to me.

List of those present in the roadshow anchored by @prolee are as follows:

@prolee
@ederra
@amadib
@bright15

Some group pictures with the participants can be seen below;

IMG-20211106-WA0024.jpg

IMG-20211106-WA0040.jpg

IMG-20211106-WA0026.jpg

IMG-20211106-WA0025.jpg

image.png

MY PERSONAL EFFORTS

I quickly began the reason for my coming once we have finished discussing on going our various direction. I met so many people walking passed my location and kicked off a conversation with them about steemit.

In the process of my promotion, I met a student by name Christian whom I told what steemit is all about and he picked interest and decided to sign up but wasn't with his big mobile phone so we exchanged phone contacts and he told me he would like to sign up this week. Here are some shots I took of me speaking to him during the show.

IMG-20211106-WA0028~2.jpg
Me during my explanation to Christian about steemit

IMG-20211106-WA0018~2.jpg
Spotted exchanging contacts
image.png

I continued promoting steemit when I met a woman in her shop and immediately swung into action again but she didn't pick interest because it's a platform and that she has been scammed several times but when I tried to clarify her she was feed up so I quietly left. Although, I won't blame her following what she has faced already and due to the increasing rate in scam nowadays.

IMG_20211106_113842.jpg
Me when discussing with the woman
image.png

POWER UP IN SUPPORT OF #club5050

To support this post along with an indication of my support in #club5050, I will be powering more than half of my earnings from my wallet. Below is a screenshot of my power up:

Screenshot_20211107_102302~2.jpg
Previous wallet

Screenshot_20211108_092912~2.jpg

Screenshot_20211108_093748~2.jpg
Power up

image.png

CONCLUSION

We spoke to few other persons and left for the day. Thank you to the volunteers for coming to the roadshow as well the organisers of the roadshow.
image.png

Thanks for going through....I really appreciate for your time.

Regards to;

@steemalive
@bright-obias
@focusnow

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello dear @bright15,
I can see you're really doing a wonderful work in the city of porthacourt in terms of promoting steemit, trust me I really admire your spirit.

Keep up the good work bro let's keep steeming hot💃💃💃

Thanks dear @ladyofpolicy
I have to give out my best because deep down I really want steemit to be promoted to the fullest.

@bright15, you are doing great work. I appreciate your efforts a lot. I missed working with you guys last week, but I will try to be there this weekend. Keep doing your good work, it pays.

Keep sharing quality content in steemalive community.

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you dear @ninapenda

You are most welcome.

When the story of steemit will be written in Porthacourt, your name will not be left oit because of your immense promotional support there. You are doing great. Keep it up.

Long live steemit
Long live steemalive

Thanks....I really appreciate @nsikakedem
I am speechless at this juncture

I'm inspired with your level of participation in steemit. Greater height to you.

🙏🙏🙏

This is a very detailed work...
You're a prolific writer bro

Keeping steeming

Thanks broh👏🦅

 3 years ago 

Nice arrangement of details and good write up. Nice job done by you guys. Keep promoting Steemit and keep making good contents in steemalive

 3 years ago (edited)

@misterfab I really appreciate for your kind words🙏

 3 years ago 

Hello @bright15, you guys really did a nice work in port harcourt. Port-harcourt is a city I have been longing to carry out a roadshow in because it is a very active city, but I believe you guys are doing a good work already. Keep promoting steem dear. Thanks for your efforts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09