What You Can Get With Loyalty You Can Not Get With Labour

in SteemAlive3 years ago

loyalty.jpg
" Source

Introduction

Hello my lovely people . It is another opportunity for me to participate in this beautiful contest organised by @uzoma24 .Thank you for such an opportunity given to me to educate my fellow readers on the topic what you can get with loyalty , you can not get with labour.

linie-lacrosse-hd-png_1629569518279.png

This is so interesting and i strongly disagree to the fact that what you can get with loyalty , you can not get with labour.
First and foremost for me to make my readers understand better i will start by telling them what loyalty means..

Loyalty, in general use, is a devotion and faithfulness to a nation, cause, philosophy, country, group, or person

" Source

This means when you are loyal to somebody you are bound to run errants for that person without any compensation .The simple truth is that men have become so self centered , they thing only of themselves and their immediate family. Now for you to be loyal to somebody, there must be something you are doing for that person to keep your commitment going .

Let us look at a case of someone being loyal to another person because of their political beliefs .For this bond to be maintained you have to carry out sensitisation for that person. For me that is a form of labour. Even though you being loyal you hope the person compensate you with something later but you don’t know the worth of it.
But I will shock you ! Most people just allow people be loyal to them for a long time and they just end up abandoning them.
I have watched business people who have servants who serve them for more than 10 years but settling them is always a big problem. Most servants have to force their way out to start their own shops. Left to the so called patron the servant should have been there with him for long as he wished .what an exploiting attitude
..Now tell me where the loyalty comes in ????
For me in particular , there is nothing like loyalty. People just want to use you for their own benefits .

Furthermore, staying glued to people because of loyalty may only lead to waste of time and delay of destiny .
Anybody that is willing to reward you for any reason will not wait for you to show proofs of being loyal.
By the way God reward us with rain and he doea not allow rain fall only on his loyal servants..everybody benefits...

This is why I prefer to call a spade a spade. With labour I know I invest my time for a particular time and I am rewarded for it and we move on. Statistics have even shown that people do better on their on than being subjected to people's control.

linie-lacrosse-hd-png_1629569518279.png

Now let me bring to you a personal experience.
I had a cousin who hired me to operate a callbox in my village.He had won the American lottery and he was looking for money to pay his flight.This was around 2005 when calls where very expensive and i made hundred of thousands in return he paid my school fees which was just 23000 FRS CFA..after three months.That means my monthly compensation was just about 7600frs.That was too minimal but i did that because of loyalty to family ties. I worked for him for about 5years and he never even told me he was about to travel..He led me know only when he had few days left to travel. Before he traveled he had cameras that he gave to his brother and sisters to use them.. And he never gave me anything. He has been in the US for years and has never sent me anything …But when he heard I succeeded in a competitive exams into a teacher training college he then opted to pay my fees. Of course he knew I was going to have money after my training and he now feared people asking him what he has done for me. In short people reward you only when they have used you and have no need for you.
This is the reason why economist call us rational beings.

linie-lacrosse-hd-png_1629569518279.png

Conclusion

I therefore conclude by saying get to work and don't waste your time by being loyal to any human being. Human beings are just human and will fail you like most African presidents have failed their countries.

But don’t get me wrong, not being loyal should not be mistaken for disrespect.

I will also like to know your take;
@bihnadine
@tenguhatanga
@robless

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

My own take is that everybody should labour to stand firm in whatever things they do but still be loyal so that whatever anyone gives to you will be additional.

 3 years ago 

You have a nice take @ijebest .Working is so important that is because you earn with a free conscience..

 3 years ago 

Thanks, that's true

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67