Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 | Promote Steem in your City and try to recruit a new user! || @bossj23

in SteemAlive2 years ago

img_1654867130224_1.jpg

Greetings to everyone in this community. This is probably my first time participating in a contest on promotional activities like this. I'm so much happy to be part of this contest and in this contest, I'll be answering questions shown below. I'll also mention some of my recruits. Steem promotion is an activity done to tell people about the benefits of joining the steemit platform and how we can go about sharing what we got with others.

What methods did you use in promoting Steem (e.g word of mouth, social media, etc)

Personally as a homie who has been badly affected by ASUU strike, social medias like Facebook and Whatsapp is the method I use in my promotional activities and to me, I consider it comfortable, convenient although not really convincing since you need to be seen physically before that interest and zeal is there. Recently, I been using Facebook and Whatsapp with some adverts and videos to bring many into the platform. It's WhatsApp social media platform I used in recruiting @mmekan. This @mmekan is a coursemate of mine I recruited using WhatsApp social media platform and I started out by showing him a pics, asking him if there's any free platform that Can pay him money up to $500 in a month depending on how serious he is. He said so. I told him that there's actually a platform that can do so and in that platform, he doesn't need to become a writer or create much
contents to earn. Social Media is quite simple and easier for those that have stage fright or inability to talk to people physically, talk more of convincing them. I used social media platform to reach out to the unreachable, people I wouldn't be able to meet physically.

Did you use any Promotional materials and branding? (fliers, Branded Tshirts, Banners, etc)

Yes I did use my branding like flyers and adverts from the network. Normally, I also t-shirts to draw people to steemit. I can vividly remember when I wore my Steemit t-shirt and went to a friend's house, @imohmitch who is an active member in the steemit platform was intrigued. He asked me how about the platform and how I reached the level of becoming a celebrity in the platform. It was there I told him more about this legit social media platform and he was compelled to join. We chatted that night and through series of briefing, I succeeded in getting him in. So there are many ways of promoting steemit not just with their flyer. Additionally, I use Branding most especially on social media platform to advertise or promote steemit to my colleagues that are not visible. So that's the method I used in promoting steem lately.

How did people respond to your promotion efforts

Screenshot_20220610-173205.png

Recently, the response to my promotion was indeed favouring and encouraging. Imagine telling a good number of persons about this social media platform and they refuse to join maybe because of one thing after another, you'll be discouraged but when you at least introduce and sign up one person, you'll have that inner joy and satisfaction. Information and knowing how to inform lies on our hands. I can vividly recall someone telling me that he's not ready to be online business minded and so can't join steemit. I ask him; Who told you Steemit is a business platform? Do you sell things to earn or do you trade or mine? Steemit is not really a business platform from the definition of business. Steemit is a social media platform like Facebook and the rest. I then ask, Why then do you have time for Facebook even spending hours on Facebook with just chatting? Do you know in Steemit, you can interact with people across the world, you can learn business skills and how your business can improve, you can also learn how to cook different recipes,learn art, learn what else you can use your phone for and also build yourself academically through certain research topics?** All these are achieved here in Steemit. Why do you waste time doing something that isn't profitable?....He was intrigued with those questions and later sat down to learn more.

What are the main challenges that hinder users from joining?

The main challenges that hinder people from joining steemit social media platform are

  • Some say steemit Is time consuming and that they won't be able to strain their brain to write.
  • Many say they don't have writing skills and that they won't be able to write well
  • Many say the platform is not legit and it's not paying because it's free.

One thing with Nigerians is that they don't value free things. They consider that free things don't click and that it won't be possible to earn up to $500 without investing any money.

Where you able to sign up new users? If yes, how did you convince them to join?

Yes, I have been able to sign up two members lately. @mmekan and @abasiofon97. I did that through social media platform and I did that on the 8th of this month. I first started with @mmekan and currently,he has completed his achievement 1 task and is working on achievement 2. I also helped @abasiofon97 do his achievement 1 and here is the result.

What are the main challenges you faced during Steem Promotion

Personally, the challenges I face during my promotion is meeting the right people and your ability to convince them. I had that challenge before but now, I can Now stand in and tell someone about steemit confidently without looking back.

Suggest ways we can overcome challenges to Steem Promotion.

Nigerians today believe in proofs than just words of mouth so if that's the case in

  • Show them pictures of posts you make and the dollars you make from those posts

Screenshot_20220610-173058.png

  • If possible, show them your withdrawal proof
  • Do research and train yourself to speaking in public
  • Be affirmative and convincing in your information and try and be precise...

If possible you, try hard to recruit one user and assist them to do their introduction post. This will also help you to score higher Take pictures with your recruit if any

I did recruit two new users and I helped two of them do their achievement 1 post. Here are their pictures....

Screenshot_20220610-172651.png

Screenshot_20220610-172536.png

The people I recruited so far are

@bethix@imohmitch
@decency1@lastbabe
@saviourisonguyo@ukisong
@vassey28@dorismos
@safemoontech52@whizzbro4eva
@vericagr@psalm2390
@mmekan@abasiofon97
@masudo@basil20
@robenjo2000@whitie

I invite @imohmitch and @bethix

Cc,
@ijelady
@chieze
@focusnow
@steemalive

10% payout to @steemalive

Sort:  

This post was upvoted by @hustleaccepted
Use our tag #hustleaccepted and mention us at @hustleaccepted to get an instant upvote.
Also, you can post at our small community and we'll support you at Hustle Accepted

hustle accepted.png
Visit our website at Hustle Accepted

 2 years ago 

Hi @bossj23,

You have done well by participating in the contest.Promoting Steemit on Facebook and WhatsApp shows that you love the platform and also wants your friends to join.

The challenges that you mentioned which hinders people from joining are genuine.Showing them proof of your activities and transactions would convince the doubting thomases.I am glad you signed up @mmekan and @abasiofon97

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2.2/2.5
Total8.2/10
 2 years ago 

Hi @bossj23 I really admire your efforts. Poeple have many things that hinders them from joining Steemit. But your suggestions is really good. We should convince them by Showing them some proof of transactions. Weldon Brother, I welcome your recruites on Steemit.

 2 years ago 

You mean you have helped up to 9 person's to join steemit, you are already a team leader, honestly you are doing very good in Promoting steemit, help all your recruits to become active members of steemalive where you are free to write on any topic, our work here is to mentor and retain new users on steemit.

I wish you the best of this contest

So excellent you made an achievement of recruiting a person on this awesome platform called Steemit, the best Blockchain I've ever known. Best regards and good luck with your entry.

I am really happy to see your work in this promotion, I am very happy and very impressed. You promoted it very differently through the message and you shared some screenshots of your reward through the message. This has made it much easier for them to believe. And I prefer this system. Because if it can be shown with direct evidence, then everyone can believe it.

Your effort is well noticed and we are happy you successfully recruited two newbies. Great effort. Keep it up. Wishing you success

What a wonderful effort you have put into promoting steemit. I believe all those you have recruited will always remember you for the great impact you have made in their lives. Keep up the good work sir.

Woow bro I'm super impressed with the way you ara carrying steem promo at your city. I love the way you took to recruit @mmekan and @abasiofon97 which was via WhatsApp social media platform. Hey my dear newbies @mmekan and @abasiofon97, you are all welcome into this amazing platform where your dreams can be realized and fullfil. We are all family in here, so please you guys should feel free at home. I'm glad you have also successfully guided them into the newcomers community where they have started going through their achievement task program

Meeeeeeerde bro, I'm shocked with the number of people you have recruited so far. Let me not lie, you are doing well man, please keep up with the good work and surely, you shall enjoy the fruits of your labor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77