HOW I JOINED STEEMIT AND MY EXPERIENCE SO FAR @boobee

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Good afternoon Everyone I am excited to join in this contest that is organised by @talktofaith, because I see it as an opportunity to remind myself of one of the days I made the best decision of my life, that is to be part of steemit family.

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT

I was introduced to steemit platform by @ruthjoe. That was in the month of February 2021.

She told me that stemmit is a block chain where where people post there content write up, learn and earn from their writing.

The one that got my interest was when she told me that you would be paid with crypto currency which is STEEM and STEEM dollar for any write up you post, for the fact it's your content.

Another thing I liked she did was to encourage me and assured me that i will make it in the platform because I love writing and I wanted to be more creative in my writing.

So I assured her that I would join but I didn't join immediately I wasn't really having time for myself cos of the nature of my job. (Lagos and there kind of work).

It took me a month and two weeks before I decided to join steemit. It was @talktofaith Lagos coordinator that guided me through the process of opening my account and writing of my introductory post.

I had to take my introductory post picture at my work place and there at work I took out time from my tight schedule to write My introductory post.

Screenshot_20210607-102409.png

When I saw my vote I was happy. I thought all of it were STEEM dollar but @ruthjoe told me that, it will be broken down into three section which is STEEM, STEEM DOLLAR AND TRON but all still belongs to me. I was still happy.

I wrote my acheviement2 which thought my about how to use my steemit keys.

I wrote my achievement 3 which throw more light about plagiarism and copyrighting. This particular achievement made my creative spirit high because I don't want to be blocked from using steemit.

I wrote my achievement 4 which thought me how to arrange my write-up for a better understanding and easy reading.
I am yet to write the remaining achievements but I will try do them this week so as to improve myself.

WHAT I HAVE LEARNT FROM STEEMIT

  • Steemit is one platform that has thought me alot of things that I don't know on a normal.

  • Steemit has got me exposed to my environment and made me a reader.

  • Steemit has thought me correct English and good spellings.

  • Steemit has made me creative.

To me Creativity is an idea, an insight, an imaginations that comes from your mind and it's been put out to reality, that people can read or watch it.

  • Steemit has thought me how to be a detailed writer. One thing I have learnt and noticed in steemit is, you have to put your best in your writing.

I could remember when I attended our first Lagos State meeting @talktofaith said something about commitment. She said even if it's just one content you post in a day, it's better than not writing at all, and it shows that you are committed to steemit.

Then @ruthjoe said that steemit is not for lazy people you most be serious with whatever your hands find doing. I took those words personal and ever since then i try to write at least twice a day no matter how tired I am.

IMG_20210607_110017_997.jpg
This is @talktofaith, talking to us about steemit

IMG_20210607_110032_920.jpg
This is @ruthjoe talking about her experience in steemit.

IMG_20210607_110004_631.jpg

I am glad to say that I have been able to convince one person to join steemit and yesterday been the 6th july she did her introductory post. @chipep is her username.

Screenshot_20210607-124419.png
This is my steemit convert and I am bringing more persons soonest.

Steemit is an experience someone should have.

Thank you so much @talktofaith for this contest.

Regards:
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@tmighty
@steemalive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51