How i spent my past weekend

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Dear diary , hope you are enjoying my company. Am enjoying ur company very very much. U know i made promise you a never to neglect you anymore, i have been trying to live up to my promise and am happy for that. Please permit me to salute my friends from all over the world and interact with them how i was able to complete my cassava processing process asni promise them.
Hello friends! Hope you all had a great weekends. Mine was good as well, filled with works though am not a workaholic but i enjoy productive works than being idle.
In my previous post, i related to you my journey to and from my cassava farm land and how thieves wanted to mess up my effort though we were able to get few bags. I also promised to tell you all how the processing went. Here is the gist: on tuesday last week we started doing the peeling of the cassava tubers which is the next step after harvest. This is not a one man's work, i had to look for helpers but it was not easy to find one because the work took place midweek when school children and traders were busy with their respective activities . So after much effort, i implored my sister that hust graduated from secondary school and my neighbour to offer help.
20211011_221850.jpgwe were enjoying the peeling work under a shade of mango tree until we were forced to look for shelter by a heavy downpour. The work lasted for four hours after which we washed and got them ready for grinding.

Unfortunately, my hubby came back sick and was not able to take take them to the mill for grinding so it was postponed to the following day being wednesday. Wedneday morning started with another heavy rain, we waited and waited and got tired everybody retired to bed and have a sound nap until evening time when the rain subsided and my hubby went for grinding the cassava. We had to leave them for two days for fermentation which elapsed in Friday. Am supposed to start frying on Saturday but i broke down with my son. We had cold with its discomforts.
I determind to start frying it on Sunday. So after few activities in the morning, i attended a Christian meeting through zoom. After the meeting i started seting up fire for the frying. I started around 1pm with my househelp who was sifting the cassava flour , though she also helped on frying too. we were able to finish around 9pm due to firewood stress and rainy weather.
20211010_175759.jpg

20211010_175645.jpg

20211010_175358.jpg
But am happy i was able to complete the processes. After that i cleaned up the environment, took my shower, bath my kid, fed them and retired to bed around past 10pm. So right now, am enjoying my homemade garri.
20211011_231059.jpg
You can join me with ur best choice of soup. Thanks all for reading through

Sort:  

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70