DIARY GAME SEASON 8: A HECTIC DAY(14/06/2021)

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Unlike other weekdays, i woke up late because there is national holiday for school children, so no need for alarm signal. I had arranged how to carry out the day's activities in an easy way since my househelp will be home to help at least with my 2_ month old son, i was happy i gonna work smoothly today without navigating between homechores, pampering a baby and meeting dealines in my place of work.

So as i lazily dragged myself out from bed to prepare breafast for the family which was rice and stew,little did i know that Imo ( my son) had a different plan for me. After few morning chores,like sweeping rooms and compound, i took shower, bathed imo, latched him, put him to sleep and prepared for work on macrame.

Within few minutes i started working, the boy woke up which was unsual, i thought may be he didnt latch well since all my mind is in d work, may be i didnt give him time to rest at intervals and latch properly. So i carried him, started suckling him again this time, i was determined to allow him stop feeding by himself. So dozed off in the process, i went ahead and lay him down.

I rushed to d kitchen, ate few spoons of rice, walk around for few minutes in order to get my mood back to d work to avoid unnecessary mistakes.

Immediately i sat down for work, imo woke up again, i felt like crying. Many thoughts started coming to my mind whether this boy actually wants me to work or spend the day like school children on holiday. I started breastfeeding him again (since am breastfeeding him exclusively), but this time he refused to sleep and wanted only me to carry him.

I decided to abandon the work for the day and give him my attention. So i used that opportunity to visit my aunt who had eye surgery few weeks back. After spending an hour with her, i went to see a client who ordered macrame footwear. On our way back, around 6pm, he was fast asleep, i rushed home, laid him on his cot and started helping my daughter with schoolwork.

As soon as we were through with school works, he woke up again. I bathed him, fed him, and he immeditely returned to sleep. I quickly prepared the dinner which was eba and white soup, we ate, took shower and retired to bed around 10 pm. I really felt exausted, i hectic day indeed!
20210614_195731.jpg

20210614_195409.jpg

20210612_183918.jpg

20210523_131840.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow! @bestars you really had a wonderful day though hectic, Your kids are really beautiful and lovely. This is an example of "life of a motherhood". I have learn multitasking from you, keep it up ma'am
I really appreciate the fact that your baby is on exclusive, it's really good to the health, though its not always easy for mothers but keep it up. My regards to your aunt.

remember health is wealth!!

I will also like you to take part in this contest, let's connects this future steemians to steemit
https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@steemkidss/steemkids-school-runs-on-school-days-week-i-day-2

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7z32AENyKYq2KJd2HZrgb3zTqT2YWbUCt3y2eWCBRS5Wrxrv5JuskbYx3J7SawfEFXRwiZYzyn2An1bMHCoWuLyTKWJ2gv.jpeg

Join our discord channel:::::::Join our telegram group::::::subscribe to our community

Thank you

@eliany cares

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70