Diary game Season 3: This was how I spent my day baking for the family - 10% donated to steemalive

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hi friends!
Hope you had a wonderful day. Yes mine was awesome! Garnished by the holiday. Those of us in the eastern zone especialy abia state will understand better. But for the benefit of my friends living far away, let me give you all a brief gist. Today being first october 2021 is a holiday; Nigeria is celebrating her 61st independent anniversary so its holiday. Markets are closed, no school, civils servants are on holidays too. Under normal circumstance, one can shop on local small street markets, or small roadside grocery stores. But the holiday was fortified by an opposing political groups who ordered with these strong words"SIT AT HOME, NO MOVEMENT" So u can imagine a total lockdown for the day.

Because of the holiday, i slept peacefully and unconcerned till 9am. I neglected my alarm clock signalling the time for me until it gets tired of giving signal and stopped. Around 10am, my hubby puts the generator on, so everybody heads for the sitting room to watch the day's activities on a television set as it is happening live at the stadium of our federal capital territory, Abuja. I enjoyed few performances by different levels of security agents of the country, the traditional dance and especially the taekwondos. While watching the entertinments, i was as well thinking of how to give my family treat since everybody is at home. So i was able to come up with an idea, here is the gist:

20211001_185227.jpg

Since there are some baking materials at hand, i made a simple but enjoyable snack(buns). Let me share my simple recipe: flour, butter, milk sugar, salt,eggs, baking powder, vegetable oil.
Procedure: mix flour and baking powder with warm water, add eggs, dissolved butter, milk,sugar, salt, vegetable oil. mix them properly. Then put the dough on a surface sprayed with small amount of flour and knead for 20 minutes, put it on bowl and cover for 10 minutes, after which i mold the dough in a circle shape. Heat my begetable oil and deep fry. The buns came out well . We enjoyed with tea.

20211001_110530.jpg

20211001_094702.jpg

20211001_094636.jpg

20211001_094629.jpg
We engaged in few home chores and took our nap, i also entertained few friends that managed to sneak out from their homes to sit with me in my home.

Around 4pm, my kids went out to play while i do few finishing touches on my work. When it was 6 pm, i called them in, bathed them and served dinner which eba and white soup. At 7pm, everybody was ready for relaxation nd subsequent sleep. You can agree with me that today was cool! Full of enjoyment. Steem on!

Sort:  

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70