@NGOENYI CONTEST ANNOUNCEMENT, @STEEMALIVE| WHO IS YOUR STEEMIT HERO/HEROIN WRITTEN BY @benton3

in SteemAlive3 years ago

1621697649165.jpg
source
Hello wonderful steemians, i am happy once more to engage in this platform. Today, I will be writimg on the contest of @ngoenyi with the topic WHO IS YOUR STEEMIT HERO/HEROIN?

My Heroin

There are so many people people that have in one way or the other influenced me. However, the person that introduced me to steemit and made me pick so much interest in it, to the extent of being a daily affair is ngoenyi. She is a moderator in steemwomens community, an African representative for steemfoodss and has just been recently appointed as one of the country representatives in Nigeria. These priviledges she is having was not due to her crave for position but simply because of her selfless demeanor, humility, selfless service towards the promotion of the steem community in general. Despite being a mother of two and also having a family to care for, she does her best to balance family responsibilities and work. I always remember saying that this is the work she has been looking for since she graduated from the Polytechnic, with a strong distinction(grade) in her course of choice.
She is always ready to provide the needed guidance to steemians irrespective of where you come from. This impartial way of working makes her very unique and outstanding.

Before she became your hero, what was my attitude towards steemit

She registered me in steemit on August 2020. At that time, i never took steemit serious, i viewed it as a waste of time. After writing about four post, i stopped steeming. However, she persuasively encouraged me to continue without relent. It is that continuous pressure from her, that made me come back to steemit.

Why should you allow yourself to be influenced positively about steemit

I have seen from her experience in steemit, that steemians gain in two ways. The opportunity to learn so many things, being in the know of major events around the world, making new friends and another opportunity is that of earning a living too. The things I have learned in steemit cannot be quantified, If I am to pay for the knowledge acquired, the value will be in millions of naira. For this positive influences and reasons, i will always be active in steemit.

Do you have any vision of where you will like to be in steemit in the future.

Well, i would like to use this platform to empower so many young people. Empowering people is the best thing you can do. This not only reduces unemployment, but also make them capable men and women who are self-reliant and independent. So i want to grow in steemit to the point that I will be able to achieve that. I would also love to assist the less priviledged within my locality to at least have a daily meal each day.

What plans are in motion that will help you achieve your vision?

Already, i have brought in all my siblings into steemit, and those of them who have wholeheartedly embraced is truly relishing the experience. The other ones are also encouraged to be more active on the platform. Even my aged father has keyed into it.(@ginwank).
Some young unemployed people too in my hometown have been signed on and they are enjoying the new experience. Some less priviledged toohave been assisted by me from the earnings gotten through steemit.

I am also making plan to create an avenue where all steemians can use their steem coins on daily basis, Being able to buy daily necessities with it, thereby making it more acceptable and popular. Some plans are already in motion, which I would not be able to mention now until it materializes.

How is your hero or heroin contributing to your vision?

We are working hand in hand toward achieving this aim. She has been instrumental and contributed towards new sign ons, and we are still working together on the project of making steem a community and household name.

How will you like others to view you as a positive influence or negative?

I would like others to view me as having a positive influence on them. I would want to assist others come to this noble platform and enjoy the wonderful experience therein. I would also want to imitate what my heroin does, by helping the less privileged as much as I can.

Thanks @ngoenyi for organizing this contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have very well @benton3. It is really good to have a motivator such as her, without being told, I have seen and agreed that she is a big influencer. Thanks for joining the contests, it was a good read from you...

 3 years ago 

Thank you @benton3 for taking part in this contest that I organized. You have written so well about your steemit heroin. Hope you will follow her footsteps. Your entry is acknowledged

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44