My diary Game for 06/04/2021 by @benton3

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

maple-leaf-638022__340.webp
Image source

Hello fellow steemians, it is good thing to write my diary again. Hope you all are good and hearty. My day started when I woke up by 4:54am in the morning. I said my morning prayers and gave thanks to the Almighty for the grace of life. There after, we had our family morning worship, where we were reminded from the scriptures to persevere in our work of teaching people the good news from the bible, irrespective of the challenges we might face.

Today was going to be a busy day, as i had a bush to clear for farming. However, when i was about to leave, a call came in to do some moping in an online business i did for a client. So I had to stay back to finish the mopping. Below is how the screen of the online platform looks like. It is called ESPN (E-Sports programing network).

Screenshot_20210408-102859_Chrome.jpg
The screenshot of the page for ESPN.

I had already engaged the assistance of another two persons for the bush clearing, so while I had to finish with this task, they went ahead to the farm and started the clearing untill my arrival. It took about two hours to complete that the task, and I at once headed to the farm to join them in the bush clearing.

IMG_20210405_152041_072.jpg
This is me gathering the cleared grass together to dry and be ready for burning.

IMG_20210405_133333.jpg
Some blocks already molded in the site

IMG_20210405_151807_058.jpg
I have to carry and arrange the blocks to clear space for the farming.

While clearing the bush, I came across this lovely creature hidden under the undergrowth,

IMG_20210405_172806.jpg

IMG_20210405_172841.jpg

IMG_20210405_172847.jpg
The baby animal looks so cute and beautiful. I took it out and placed it somewhere safe to protect it from predators and where the mom can easily locate it.

We were finally able to clear the farmland, just waiting for the grass to dry up, then we will burn it. After that we will till the ground and prepare it for planting.

The day was really hectic and i got home very weak and tired, all my muscles were paining me. It has been quite a longtime that I engaged in such activity.

I will continue to update this forum on more developments in the farmland as we plant and weed it as well.

Thank you all for going through my post.

Cc: @steemcurator01
Cc: @steemcurator02

I am a member of @steemalive community

This is me

![image.png](
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::**[join trail]

Sort:  

You really had a stressful day. Please do take some rest as not to accumulate fatigue.
This animal looks cute, but I'm always scared of this unknown creatures. You never can tell which one is friendly.

 3 years ago 

Yeah, your right. I just kept it safe for the mom

Wow nice post, I love farming but I don't know how to do it, but pls do you know the name of that creature.

 3 years ago 

I dont know, but it looks like what we call " Ewita" in my language

Okay sir

Wow!
@benton What a day.
It's good that you are going to farm this year. Everyone should, we don't have to depend only on the market.
Thanks for sharing.

Have a rest dear

 3 years ago (edited)

Ohh. Farm work is very tedious. But it's a good thing you finished clearing.
Courage as you continue the process.

The creature sure looks lovely. But unknown. I am usually skeptical about them. But thank God you saved it from predators.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58148.81
ETH 2345.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35