Sucker Punch -// 3 times life has given me a really hard knock by @benson6//

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)
Sucker punch is like hitting the nail on the head and when life gives you stone, you are the one to turn it to bread or throw it back, and everything has to do with conception. There are some bad habits or notions that have jeopardy my life.

IMG_20210221_172825_641.jpg

Gambling

I started gambling in late 2017 and this alone has given me the run for my money. Initially, it was promising until they change the configuration and those people that play virtual (akpor) will know what I am talking about. They are some setting that doesn't fail to play but nowadays since they have gotten my intention, they have to change the setting and put me in danger and make me become a wasteful spender.

IMG_20200910_142403_051.jpg

Anger Issues

Coming online somethings is to make myself happy and catch cruise and recently I was muted in the group and since I am the type of person that doesn't tolerate or welcome being ignored, I decided to remove myself and not get angry with myself. The group was of one the place that consoled me especially when I lost my job and I know millions of friends I have come across through that short period. We were moved from WhatsApp to Telegram during May this year, when we agreed unanimously that Telegram should be an ideal platform to keep the group active. I want to use this medium and apologize to @steemalive, whatever was my deeds on Friday
6th of August, 2021 that prompted you to mute me, I am sorry.

IMG_20210502_040202_294.jpg

Travelling Late At Night

I know is only God that protect but most times, I take the unnecessary risk though once I make up make mind, nothing can barely stop me. I love traveling at night and last December was not exempted, on my way to Oron, which is my village, I was robbed by some group of guys and my phone was the only thing they were after, I was scared as a person but one the robbers noticed my face and said to me, Teacher Benson, to me I was astonished and pointed the torch to his face and I quickly recognized the face as one of jamb bite student I taught in Uniuyo 2019, that is how I was saved miraculously and since then, once is 7 pm, I don't travel again especially now that no means of transportation is safe again.
Life is sweet and you can only live once, take your time and scrutiny every step you want to take because is not all steps that are worth taking. In the aspect of gambling, I know that you can not harvest where you didn't sow, please I need help, @steemalive please accept my humble apologizes, I am deeply sorry and for night journey, sometimes is sweet but is very dangerous. Be vigilant because the days are evil.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It is well. The first step is to recognize the bad habits and make steps to get better. There is always a way out brother.

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear and I pray for God help because sometimes you want refrain from it but another will still keep on pushing you.

 3 years ago 

The lord is your strength.

 3 years ago 

Amen!!!

 3 years ago 

@benson6 good morning, your sincerety and explanation is touching, there's no other way to quit something other than prayers and decision making, that's the way to be free. Pray loud always telling the gambling spirit to leave you alone it's not a joke, the spirit will hear you and leave you alone.
You also have to carefully avoid going to gambling house, travelling at night and getting angry quickly and easily, you are to do the work, be in relationship with God and it will click. You become free to serve God totally and with joy. Thank you.

Trust God to help you.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much ma and please equally remember to put me in your prayers ma.

This post has been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60875.99
ETH 3386.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57