"7 Days Writing Challenge Day 5- " My School History" By @benson6

in SteemAlive3 years ago
I am happy to officially welcome you people to the 5th day of the writing challenge that is still in progress. What a wonderful feeling to display our writing skills and discover our talent that writing is some people calling 💯💯👊👊✌✌.

Today I want to take you guys on my school history and remember my mom ain't raise any fool.

Education Road To Success

FB_IMG_1630079613164.jpg

I schooled in one of the best schools in Lagos and Nigeria at a large. Caleb International college Magodo is the school, one of the best and very prestigious in their history but is deeper life and you know deeper life members behave, too christen and even holy more than the people that brought Christianity to Nigeria.

I rounded up with my secondary school in the year 2013 and it was massive but of the truth, I was a nuisance in the school but very meek in the class. The Neatest student award was what I dominated for a long time in my secondary days and the person with the whitest teeth in my class.

Higher Group

FB_IMG_1630079661482.jpg

2014, I got admission into the College of Education Afaha Nsit to study English/Political Science. I did enjoy the school and I must say, College Of Education is not for the meek but for people that can bear the task ahead of them. 14 courses for a semester and a second, I thought someone died but that was what was deployed to us. I did very well as a human and took my studies very seriously though I faced hardship I was able to seal through. 2017, I was posted to Mbioto 2 where I did my teaching practice. 2015, I was the director of socials and it was fun and cool.

I started teaching as early as 2018 and teaching has been my passion because is a partway to also learn which I don't relent at all.

I enjoyed everything in school back then but I never like fights or crises. I was a peacemaker, entertainer, and baba for the girls. Most times my coursemate get mad at me because I don't speak my dialect apart from my surname that makes them know that I am from Akwa Ibom State. Forgive my manners, but nothing too special about the dialect of a thing apart from money on my mind but is good to speak the dialect also.

Course Mate Of Life

FB_IMG_1630079566975.jpg

My favorite coursemate then in school was Mabel and the young lady was nice to me especially when it comes to hunger, she was more like a sister to me and she is nice and I still praying, she joins this platform and enjoys the good things I am deriving here.

Some people say school is a scam, is not a scam but what you learned then will help you excel as a steemian. Display your skills and get paid without your certificate is the best way forward.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Some people say school is a scam, is not a scam but what you learned then will help you excel as a steemian. Display your skills and get paid without your certificate is the best way forward.

This is very true. School is never a scam. Without basic education we ain't going nowhere.
Your school life was really fun, I believe you were really a troublemaker in class like one of those boys who always....

 3 years ago 

Not really because trouble is not written on the face but I was very calm sha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58140.63
ETH 3077.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33