7 Days Writing Challenge Day 1 - "My Job History By @benson6"

in SteemAlive3 years ago
If is not money, please don't disturb me, it is what it is. I am yet to come across where manners fall from heaven either do I come with an encounter that says there is food for a lazy man.

FB_IMG_1629741557425.jpg

I have done a lot of job in my life, in Lagos, I did Yahoo business online and it was favorable by then because people there are always willing to share the update compared to Akwa Ibom State that doesn't want someone to be more prosperous than them and I hate that mentality.

Teaching Is Cool

IMG_20210329_112709_221.jpg

After school in 2017, I went into teaching and this profession allowed me to meet a lot of people, pupils, teachers, and parents with different attributes. I have taught as a subject teacher, I have been a class teacher and I have taught Jamb class but the most interesting aspect is when I teach little children because of this kids will tell what you have never heard of. Their complaints don't have a head but one thing I will say about these kids is that,

Moving water makes stagnant water move.

Change Of Gear

IMG_20210608_132117_028.jpg

The covid19 pandemic that stroke us last year was an eye-opener, private teachers were not paid and I decided to switch to security work at Eat'n'go in Uyo. The salary is okay but the stress was just too much because is 24 hours a day and the next day you are at home resting. I did brilliantly and I was there when the store was open on the 17th of August 2020. I was never ashamed of the nature of the job though I knew that was not my calling whatever I do is to put food on the table and not in any competition with anybody.

Day must break and the old stakers will surely take again, breeze dey blow outside is for the benefit of everyone.

Steem The Surest Way

IMG_20210821_135549_440.jpg

For now, I lost the job last month but I am not regretting it, all thanks to steem that is keeping the momentum going. I love to mingle and I hate dull moment but @steemalive, I give them the heat.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@benson if is not money don,t disturb me 😂😂😂 yes oooo na money be better pikin

 3 years ago 

Yes oh... When there is money, everywhere is soft brotherly but we will continue to pray for more update.

 3 years ago 

Great experiences.
Sometimes we give up on some jobs because of the stress.
Body must rest oo.

No food for lazy therefore man must hustle for man to eat.
That's for sharing.

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear but my present condition is better and my level don gather.

I knew that was not my calling whatever I do is to put food on the table and not in any competition with anybody.

It's the not in competition with anybody for me!!!.

But is if just me? Your post seems small, brotherly. 🤷

 3 years ago (edited)

No dear but for everyone that wants to succeed in life.
Thanks for stopping by dear

Teaching was what I did for a long time but I noticed it was not my calling. I commend those that teach our little kids now, it is not so easy a job.

I sometimes imagine the headaches some of the teachers will be getting after a days job. I really commend you so much for this.

The kids future lies in your hands......

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much ma

2.jpg

We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @steemalive and we will keep the vibes coming.

I love how you have greatly written about your job history. You could follow me back.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much bro...I am grateful you stopped by.

Honestly the covid-19 pandemic affected many, and many also became wealthy within that period. But in all, we give thanks to God

 3 years ago 

One thing is to hustle and another thing is peace of mind, I need that peace and other things will follow. Thanks for stopping by dear

 3 years ago 

Covid-19 caused so many joblessness in Nigeria,i love your humility of taking the next available job

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much dear and I appreciate the fact you were able to stop by and checked on the history of my work, Jah Bless.

 3 years ago 

Bless you too dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58140.63
ETH 3077.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33