MY DIARY GAME: WEDNESDAY 9/8/2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hello Great Steemians,


I first of all want to appreciate you all for receiving me. I have been so burdened about a couple of things I encountered today. Hence, as a newbie in the steemAlive community, I thought of sharing my experience with you all, and also wish to keep updating you guys.

THE RISING



image.png

When the day began to be dawn, I woke up quite earlier instead of my normal 6:00am (WAT) rising schedule. Then I meditated a little on the word of God, grasped the scripture that suits my aspiration for the day, then prayed a little.

After the beautiful time with the word, I started my chores as usual with great enthusiasm. I had to make sure that everything was put in place, took my bath, had my breakfast and then set out for my survival.

image.png



THE VISIT



While out there for the day’s struggles, I thought of seeing a friend, so I went to his shop and met him a bit busy and I joined him. We discussed at length on pressing issues and finally arrived at the huddles of life facing us here in Nigeria.

It was really disheartening to here and remember that once upon a time in the history of Nigeria, Coca-Cola was sold for N25 Naira per bottle. But in todays reality, some parts of the country now sell it at N180 Naira per bottle. This clearly shows a difference of N155 Naira, depicting the fast degradation in the value of the country’s currency (Naira).

Image credit (Mr. Davidson)

The whole discussion arrived and made reference to the Coca-Cola bottle when a neighbor walked in. Hearing what we were discussing, he said “Let me show you a picture I had taken when I travelled to my village quite several years ago and I had made sure never to lose it.”



THE RETURNING



The discussion lasted so long and in a very heartbreaking manner that everyone had to say goodbyes in an unhappy mood.

By the time we were done with the whole discussion and bade goodbyes, it was evening already, so I had to return home. I got home a little exhausted and hungry, with a good desperation for food and appetite, I had to start preparing my dinner.

image.png

When the dinner was ready, I ate it, rested for like 30 minutes, then woke up, sat on my table and started making this diary you are reading currently.

Now, I am done with it, and I know I am ready for bed and sure to have a pleasant night’s rest.

This was how my day was spent.

Thank you so much for reading.

Cc:
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator03
@steemalive
@focusnow
@bright-obias

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

O boi eh! Na wetin you dey enjoy for Abj b dis?

Lemme coman b coming.

Nice one bro, keep it up.

I was just trying to enjoy like you. Nevertheless, thank you so much for your encouragement.

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and keep following @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Thank you so much @steemcurator04. You guys are the best. I'm grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59