Learn with steem by @beetees||a tutorial on chinese sauce

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians, a very beautiful evening to you all. I trust we all had blissful day and attended our various place of worship today.

My day went very well, I went to church and thanked God cos I’m alive and have my organs functioning very well. Is it not a thing of joy? I supposed you said yes.

Anyways, I’m here once again to share my knowledge with you, my steemit friends.

This is my second post on @learnwithsteem, though with a whole new difference from what I taught on the last time. I shared a post on steemit on how to wear nice eyebrows and I’m still going to take us on more interesting makeup tutorial. Trust me, I have been making huge plans on this makeup tutorial.

For today lets learn something that will benefit both our male steemit friends, although a good number of men today does makeup.

I did mention that I love cooking in my introductory post and would be teaching us my recipe today on how to make Chinese sauce.

Did I mention that I am a foodie? Not because I love eating but because I love thinking and trying new recipes, of which some doesn’t really come out nice. I mean, any chef on steemit here attest to the fact that there are some dishes that doesn’t come out as planned.

When I tried this recipe for the first time, it did really worked for me and was very delicious hence I decided to share.

INGREDIENT

• Chicken - #4000 (40 steem)
• Carrots - #500 (5 steem)
• Cabbage - #200 (2 steem)
• Green bean - #300 (3 steem)
• Green peas - #200 (2 steem)
• Sweet corn - #500 (5 steem)
• Spring onion - #200 (2 steem)
• Green pepper - #200 (2 steem)
• Red bell pepper - #200 (2 steem)
• Fresh pepper - #200 (2 steem)
• Onions - #100 (1 steem)
• Corn flour - #100 (1 steem)
• Seasoning cubes - #100 (1 steem)
• Ginger - #50 (0.5 steem)
• Garlic - #50 (0.5 steem)
• Salt - #50 (0.5 steem)
• Curry - #50 (0.5 steem)
• Dried Thyme leaves - #50 (0.5 steem)
• Water
• A touch of goodness

These are the ingredient used in preparing my Chinese sauce. I couldn’t get them all on a clear picture but here is a picture of well cleaned and chopped veggies which includes: carrot, cabbage, green pepper, red bell pepper, spring onions, green bean, and sweet corn.

IMG_20220515_113151.jpg

Now fasten your seat belt and follow me closely because you are about to prepare a full pot of goodness.

STEP ONE

I couldn’t get a clear picture of my chicken before cooking it. But here is how I prepare my chicken;
I washed my meat very with salt and enough water for like 2 to 3 times until I am satisfied with how clean it is. I introduced my chicken to the pot, add some well chopped onions, some garlic and ginger, curry powder, thyme leaves, seasoning cubes, salt to taste. Do not add water.

Note that the ingredient I introduced to the chicken were added in adequate quantity based on the chicken.

Stir the chicken very well with the ingredient and allow it to cook for 10 to 15mins until it produces its own water.

Add some water at this point and continue cooking till the meat is well cooked.
This is what my chicken looked like after it was cooked and ready for this recipe.

IMG_20220515_112754.jpg

STEP TWO

While the chicken is cooking, get the veggies, clean and cut them. Here is mine in the picture below.

IMG_20220515_112828.jpg

STEP THREE

Smoothly blend the pepper and onions into a paste and add it to the already cooked chicken. Allow it to cook for 5mins so that the chicken will absorb the juice from the pepper and onion.

STEP FOUR

Add the veggies at this point, only the green pepper, red bell pepper, green bean, green pea, spring onion. This is because you do not want the other veggies to get over cooked.

IMG_20220515_113415.jpg

STEP FIVE

After it is cooked for 3mins, you add the other veggies, the cabbage, carrot, sweet corn and cook it for another 2 mins.

STEP SIX

The corn flour has to be melted with water before you introduce it to the pot before you do not want to get lumps in you sauce. At this point introduce the corn flour and allow to boil for 2mins.

STEP SEVEN

Add the seasoning cubes and more salt to taste. Stir the pot of goodness and allow it to boil for 5mins. At this point your whole kitchen should be raving of the aroma for this sauce, trust me, I couldn’t eat afterwards because I became full with the aroma in my kitchen.

IMG_20220515_114756.jpg

Enjoy this pot of goodness with boiled rice or Irish potatoes. For me I enjoyed it with rice and had some fruits (pine-apple).

IMG_20220515_120613.jpg

I hope this little tutorial of mine was helpful. Let me know in the comment box if you will try this recipe.

Thanks for visiting my blog.

Beetees

Sort:  

Thank you for contributing to #LearnWithSteem theme. This post has been upvoted by @cryptogecko using @steemcurator09 account. We encourage you to keep publishing quality and original content in the Steemit ecosystem to earn support for your content.

Club Status: #Club5050

Sevengers Comment GIF.gif

Regards,
Team #Sevengers

Thanks alot for visiting my post. I will surely keep publishing more posts.

Impressive article @beetees. If you set some percentage of your earnings to @steemalive and donate one post to us weekly, we will start supporting you more

Great lesson. I have learnt this one. Thank you for sharing.

You are most welcome darling, there are more thing to learn in my blog. Thanks for stopping by.

 2 years ago (edited)

That is why I love steemit everyday, i learn new things daily on steemit, today i have Learned how to cook chinese sauce, i will give it a trial

Club5050
SteemexclusiveYes
BotNo
PlagiarismNo
10% @steemaliveNo
Verified18/05/2022

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80