The diary game//Wednesday 9th February, 2022 - Had a long stressful day and still running around for registration (Club5050)

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Introduction

I had yet another stressful day on Tuesday and I decided to sleep it in with the hope that I'm going to continue the next day or probably a day later. I have the doctor's appointment on Wednesday.

Activities for the day

I woke up by 6 am to say my morning prayers with my family after which I went straight to the kitchen to prepare breakfast for my mum to take to the office to eat later in the day.

I first of all boiled water for coffee after which I prepared salad for her. She's a big fan of salad and although I like to make it for her and I eat too, I am not a big fan. To simply put, it's not y favourite so far.

I have already scheduled myself not to got to work today and even if I am to go, it would be later in the afternoon when I'm sure that I have finally wrapped up for the day.

I prepared proper breakfast for my siblings. I couldn't eat because I saw myself running late for my doctor's appointment which was scheduled for 1:30 pm. It's not like I'm sick or anything, I had a doctor-patient test and talk to certify me fit for NYSC registration.

It's a compulsory exercise all PCMs (Prospective Corp Members) must undergo. A certificate will be issued that will be presented to the appropriate body of persons for documentation.

I had already taken the tests and today was my final and certification day. I set to leave the house as early as possible. I took a quick photograph below.

Snapchat-1489051008.jpg

Snapchat-1048671013.jpg

I got my certificate but I am not allowed to open it till I get to camp. Every hospital and their own protocol but I was able to see before hand what the content looked like because another copy was documented in my file.

I went to the cyber cafe to complete the final process having in hand my COVID 19 vaccination card which I took since last year.

I got my respective print out and I proceeded to make photo copy of each original copy into 6 photocopies each. They will come in handy in the camp, so I was told.

When I was done, I paid and left the cyber cafe to my house. I was already tired and hungry and the only thing on my mind was to eat and sleep.

Time had already gone by so fast and I had less than an hour to go back to work. I couldn't keep up with time. I'm safe though because I was given permission to do all I have to do before coming back to work.

I went back home to prepare the easiest and fastest food available. In 5 minutes the food was ready and I ate.

IMG_20220209_092149.jpg
My plate of noodles

I slept off immediately after eating. I needed to regain my strength from writing during the day and posting.

I already know that I would post in the afternoon so I would do my research, write early enough then use my phone to do the final editing while I'm away from laptop.

I have everything installed in my phone but why I prefer using laptop is because it's a bigger screen, in the absence of my laptop, my phone can outrightly substitute.

I had enough phone battery to do the editing. I didn't have to do much aside sit and allow them upload relevant documents online. Being that less busy, I was on my phone writing and posting.

I told my mum about my day when she came back home. I prepared her dinner and went back to work on my next assignment. That I did till I slept off finally for the night.

All necessary health hygiene was duly carried out both morning and evening. I wouldn't step out of my room without observing them diligently.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

@becky96830, your day was really hectic. But my happiness is that you was able to achieve all your aims for the day. Weldone

You really had a stress filled day girl but that was a good stress as you achieved your aim. Well keep that envelope safe till you get there.

Wow,you really wrote well and I like that your food.

How can I get mine.

Interesting diary @beckie96830. Your day was quite busy, why didn't you eat before leaving the house for the hospital? Or were you told by your doctor not to eat before the appointment?

I am a fan of salad, please next time draw my attention... I wish you a good luck in your procession for your service.....

Thank you for sharing with us.

 2 years ago 

I was not hungry then. I just was not feeling it at that moment.

Okay it's good to know.

You really had a busy day ....despite that you were still able to achieve your route for the day. Welldone...

 2 years ago 

Yes, I was. Thank you for visiting

 2 years ago 

Hi
Your story is quite interesting to read, You had a lot of things to accomplish today and it's really nice that you got it all done. Wow! You're almost done with your NYSC preparations congratulations dear it's not easy.

Best regards.

 2 years ago 

Thank you. My happiness is that I started in time to prepare.

 2 years ago 

You really tried your best, despite the stress, I'm glad you succeeded.

Hi @beckie. I can sense how busy and occupied you must have been. Well my dear, you are still young to bear the stress.

Take it as part of your experience in life. I was happy to hear that you have been fully vaccinated. I wish you the best in all your endeavors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64