The diary game||Wednesday 17th November, 2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Introduction

Having lived through the day, I can comfortably say it is no different from my average busy day, if not busier given the time I slept off.

Activities of the day

My mum woke me up early in the morning to prepare breakfast for her to eat. I tried putting one or two together but didn't meet up so I packaged the food for her instead.

She drank a cup of lipton made by me and ate some fruits. The remaining pineapple which I served her initially was what I used to start my first meal for the day.

There's this dried pepper meat called kilishi that's in the house. I reached out for it after taking the pineapple. I was almost done before I remembered that I had to take a snapshot for my diary post.

IMG_20211117_072415_916.jpg
Kilishi

By now my mum has already left for work and I am alone at home. I did my house chores and wrote my diary post for the previous day while taking a bowl of garri and coconut with sugar and milk.

IMG_20211117_083153_502.jpg
Garri, Coconut, Milk and Sugar

I diluted all of them with a can of water then basically ate it. I like eating such things once in a while though it's not advisable for me to.

I was given a task to accomplish for a friend. In the process of accomplishing it, my mum called to send on an errand.

I had to go to the bank to make an atm transfer to. She was having network issues then decided that I should step in and make the payment.

After doing that, I went across the bank to get engine oil and beside the shop where I got the oil was a woman selling roasted plantain.

My mouth became so watery for it that I had to buy immediately to takes. I told the seller to package it for me.

IMG_20211117_125854_841.jpg
Roasted plantain, Ugba, Fried fish, Pomno and red oil sauce with leaf

What you're looking at is a balanced diet to me and I know others like me who know what it is would agree.

I worked till evening. When my mum came back, I had to pause my task and attend to her. I continued till late in the evening then I received a group video call from my sister's. I had no choice but to answer.

Screenshot_20211117-214355.png
My sisters and I

A lot of people are finding it difficult to place me in the screenshot. They claim that I look so much like my younger sister. I hope you can see the difference.

After the call, I continued to work till 12:30am the next day. I couldn't even finish but then I needed to stop.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Do you know that this your rosted plantain reminded me that i paid for roasted plantain since morning, that s my best food, Lagos people call it 'boli',nice post

 3 years ago 

Thank you. I hope you have gone to get it.

 3 years ago 

Yea i just sent someone to get it for me

 3 years ago 

Kilishi is one of my favorites most especially when I was in Sokoto
Your day was well spent.

 3 years ago 

All I can say is….. this is a food diary game…..

How will you be oppressing us with food nah 😭😭😭
Alright oh…. Continue. Diariz God

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67163.45
ETH 2666.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70