The diary game||Saturday 20th November, 202: Happy birthday to my mum

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Introduction

It's my mom's birthday and I can't keep calm about it. Happy birthday to my mum. I love you loads ❤️❤️😘😘💟.

Activities of the day

Today being my mum's birthday, I woke up by 5am to dress up for morning Mass. My mom was doing her birthday Thanksgiving and I needed to be there for her.

We came on time for the mass. When it was time for Thanksgiving, she was called up to march to the alter for it.

After the Thanksgiving, father instructed the congregation to sing a happy birthday song for her which they did.

The Mass ended by 6:45am. We came out to meet her friends and we'll wishers. They all wished her a happy birthday.

Pleasantries were exchanged after which we went home. My mum drove to the church and on our way back I took a photo of us in rememberance of the day.

IMG_20211120_071235_936.jpg
My mum and I on our way back from church

More pictures of her below.

IMG-20211031-WA0058.jpg

IMG-20211031-WA0068.jpg

When we got home, I left her to answer her series of calls while I did my house chores of sweeping and mopping cause it's Saturday.

We had a few visitors and all my mum could think of preparing for them was Nkwobi which she left all under my care. I didn't fail as always.

I prepared the nkwobi, garnished with Utazi and fresh onions. They were already drinking a bottle of wine before I brought the dish.

IMG_20211120_124111_412.jpg
Nkwobi

We basically hosted a few visitors throughout the day. That was what exhausted me so much that I didn't know when I slept off.

I made dinner of rice and beans for the house while I ate indomie and fried chicken. For breakfast I drank pap and ate akara.

I took my usual night bath before crashing on the bed to sleep exhaustingly.

Sort:  

Wow...
Mothers are indeed a gift from God and needs to be Celebrated in a Grand style.

Happy birthday to your mom.
It was a blast I suppose

 3 years ago 

Can i say for sure, you have a beautiful mother

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83