You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemAlive Presents: Inside Life! An engaging contest story tracing career paths from childhood. (60 Steem Prize + upvotes)

in SteemAlive4 years ago

As a growing child I found myself attracted to watching the Cable News Network popularly known as CNN. I envied the way Journalist Anderson Becky talked about the on goings in United States and the world at large. In the aspect of profession she became my role model and still is.

I find the concept of Journalism fascinating because it enables you give out information to the people which is a great perquisite in the world today. As the day goes by I find myself unconsciously exploring journalism and putting myself in the shoes of the Journalists. I communicate to the people on occasional basis and exchange information about things happening around.

Although presently I'm studying Banking and Finance in the university and I'm even in my final year. I chose to accept that career path because of the situation we have in our country Nigeria.
If I continue waiting for when I'll get admission to study Mass communication in the university of my choice, I'm looking at wasting five years minimum at home.

Nevertheless I haven't relented from developing myself in both my career and dream path. They can come in handy at anytime in the sense that I could focus my journalism on the financial sector.
Having a background knowledge of financial sector, it's Instruments etc I can be able to deliver more information about it to the general public.

#steemitconnection
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

The situation in the country now havr turn most people clock back, but never the less we got to take it the way we see it and keep struggling to get an better end.

Your second choice was great, keep it up.

#steemconnection

 4 years ago 

@beckie96830... You will have an additional advantage for training yourself to both. When you become accustomed to them you will be fluent in both banking dealings and also reporting on latest news. You are a strong Lady. 👏👏👏

 4 years ago (edited)

I knew it, I could just tell. You have a unique way of documenting stuffs down @beckie96830. It's very hard for one to conceal his/her passions. As they say "when life throws you lemons, make lemonades out of it". That's clearly what you're doing here, placng yourself at an advantage.
#steemitconnection

Excelente que hayas aprovechado el tiempo y no esperar para estudiar la carrera de tus sueños, ya que ahora como bien dices puedes seguir estudiando y enfocar el periodismo en el sector financiero, genial idea y excelente decision.
Te deseo un mundo de exitos en tu vida y entodos tus proyectos.

 4 years ago 

You have a really brilliant plan as regards to your career,since you can't study mass comm in the university,you can deliver detailed information about the financial sector to the general public either as a writer or a journalist still. Great and I wish you the best of success.

 4 years ago 

hello @beckie96830 setting a role model for yourself is actually essential, i really loved that aspect of yours. its good reading from you

#steemalive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66205.77
ETH 3304.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72