Mini Challenge #2:Photo Editing Software|| 27th July, 2020.

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

In line with the requirements given by @steemitblog to share with steemians my favorite photo editing software, here's mine.

It's a software application called BeautyPlus I've always had it since my history of having phones which started in 2016.

BeautyPlus was introduced in 2013 as one of the world's most popular photo-editing app. Its currently used by makeup artists, photographers, and mobile phone users . An estimate of about 50 million people use the app monthly to edit, add filters to selfies, pictures, and videos.source

beautyplus-logo.png
source

It's free to use and can easily be downloaded in the Play store of mobile phones, tablets and laptop.

How I use it.

BeautyPlus is very simple to use. Sometimes I take my beautiful pictures directly with the camera and it edits directly.

At times to after snapping with the camera I edit one or two things though most times the pictures turn out beautifully well.

I use the smooth face function the most to hide my rough edges. Examples are the pictures below.

IMG_20200322_070959_881.jpg
Here's an unfiltered and unedited picture of me

Screenshot_20200727-084100.png
Here is a screenshot of me after editing the pictures with the filters at the foot of the picture.

I only use my editing software on my phone because it's easier to handle. The app doesn't come with a manual on how to use it.

BeautyPlus has no problem, at least I've not noticed or complained about anyone since the last four years.

I would totally recommend it to anyone. It has some linking features with Snapchat but I still prefer it.

Nevertheless I have Snapchat app on my phone and I use it sparingly cause it requires network to load the filter all the time.

There's no perfect app. BeautyPlus has is own disadvantages even if the advantages outweighs the disadvantages.

One of the disadvantage is that it doesn't have enough free filters as compared to Snapchat and it compels users to pay for upgrade to access their available filters.

Here's another photo edit with BeautyPlus.

WP_20190329_002.jpg
Without filters and makeup

BeautyPlus_20200727225424473_save.jpg
With filters and makeup

Here's a link to download the BeautyPlus and start creating magical pictures today.

Thank you for visiting my blog
❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky

Sort:  

Thank you for being awesome! You just got upvoted by the @steemingcurators. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator02 account to support the best content on Steemit!

Follow @steemingcurators and also the official @steemitblog for info about Steemit, contests and the Daily Diary Challenge! Share your stories on Twitter or other social media to get extra upvotes. Just comment the link in your posts!

Biggest Live Music contest on Steemit #MusicForSteem
Follow @musicforsteem and the official community on Steemit: MusicForSteem🎵
STEEM ON!

 4 years ago 

Fantastic....@beckie96830 This is amazing.
The app is really good and cool.
Moreover it is easy to use.
👏👏👏👏✋✋✋✋
From @samuel20

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62040.10
ETH 2417.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58