Mini Challenge #1 :Translation Software|| 28th July, 2020

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

It's not like I have a special app to translate languages for me but then I use online Google translator.

unnamed.png

Google Translator logo

Google Translator is a free multilingual statistical translation service developed by Google in April 2006, to easily translate text and websites from one language into another for users.source

How I use it

I open a non English text. Click on the red arrow being pointed at.

InShot_20200728_051121110.jpg

A list of options shows like in the picture below, then I choose Translate.
InShot_20200728_051012987.jpg

Automatically the text translates to English language as seen in the text below
Screenshot_20200723-205023.png

Through the evolution of phones, Google translator has been added as a feature to our phones and easily reached at out to instead of the usual copying and pasting to and software application.

Fortunately it can be used on several devices such as mobile phones, tablets, laptops, iPhones that's connected to the internet

It's easy to use and access but sometimes I find it difficult. There are some text that if I want to translate to English, I would be told and I quote the translator Oops, sorry this page can't be translated

This major problems makes me I can't read the blogs of others in the blockchain. I would refresh it over and over again but still it won't translate.

I'm not really sure if it's selecting languages to translate though so I've been able to translate Spanish and Indonesian languages more often.

This I do online but if I use the app and copy my text and place there I'm definitely sure it will convert.

I haven't tried others because I've not seen the immediate need of using another.
Also I haven't download the Google Translator app.

I never knew another existed until I came across it in one of the previously written blogs of @steemitblog.

It's not difficult to use and it requires little or no energy. Texts can be easily converted to your preferred language right in the context without moving it.

One must always be connected to the internet before the software application can work on the text being converted or use the offline translator.

Thank you very much for reading my blog.

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

Sort:  

Super useful app. Google has made lots of apps, but this translator app is one of the most commonly used apps. With this app, language won't be a barrier again. Any one can easily speak Chinese or other languages. Voted and resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53