You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Situation report of protests in Nigeria and how it might affect our activity here.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

The #endsars protest is not a joke at all. A few days ago, I trekked from my office to my house spending hours on the road. It was not a good experience. I walked with fear. No bus, and bike charged at high rate. The one I carried was stopped and I had to keep using my leggedis leg to move. I nearly collapsed when I got home because I am not strong when it comes to trekking.

Another challenge is the bad internet services. I can't just explain how worse this moment is for us all in Nigeria. If any of our family has not fallen a victim of the protest, please let's advice them to stay safe and stay out of trouble.

We all know that the protest is worth it, but it has given birth to violence.

Please let's all stay safe. Peaceful protest would have been the best, but it's all turning into war between protesters, the abokis, thugs, and the armed forces.

We are going to escape the trial moment and bounce back like a tennis ball. You hit it @focusnow.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

@beautychicks. It's really a sad and worsening situation. We just have to wait and see how things turn out. Like you said, it's better to stay out of it all. Life is precious and should not be thrown away. Please stay safe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45