Tour of Government Institutions in My City - Lagos state// @beautybb//28/9/21

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)
Greetings everyone. Greetings @steemalive community, today am taking everyone to a brief tour to three different places in my city, which is Lagos state. Firstly let start with my school lets take a tour to my school.

Jacquie's place preschool

This is a place where educational life of some children starts, where they build children for education,the teachers there are great, because this children are children from 6months to 3 years,you can imagine the stress of teaching children of such age, and honestly that is the age they need to be equipped in knowing what they are going to face in future.

They have a number of over 100 children in this school.

Some of the things they do includes:

Art and crafts
Cookery

image.png

Dancing
Takwando

IMG_20210730_112430_824.jpg myself and an assistant teacher.

This institution happens to be a good beginning for every child, and that is where i work as a school nurse to care for the medical life of this wonderful children .

Lets take a second tour to Aguda Health Center.

Coker Aguda Health Center

This happened to be another Government institution i have visited, firstly i went there to register my NIN, and secondly i went there for my covid -19 vaccine.

Vaccination center [what3word](https://w3w.co/weeks.plastic.blocking)

This is a very large place, there happens to be a Local Government office secretariat, where people come to register marriage, there is also a magistrate court in there.

(

Let us take our final tour to a very big market in Lagos.

Oyingbo Market

Gallery view

kpomo seller
A boy that blends things for people

vegetable seller
Myself in oyingbo market[what3word](https://w3w.co/velocity.mixture.apron)

Oyingbo market is a very big market, where people from all parts of Lagos comes to get things at cheaper rate, and one good thing about this market is that you get good things, and quality things, basically food stuffs, like dry fish,kpomo, stockfish, snails, vegetables and many other things.

I visit this market once in a month, and i buy things in bulk that will last for at least one month for the family.

Conclusion

There are still other places i wish to visit in my city, places like mile 12 market,Ekpe market and other places.

When you visit such places you gain more experience that you can relate or even write about it.

Thank you @steemalive for this awesome contest.

@steemalive
@focusnow

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You really captured the school and it's beautiful to see @beautybb

 3 years ago 

Is my territory dear

This tour made a whole lot of sense. The school environment looks so beautiful. Their art work is so attractive. They must be very engaged with lots of activities. I love the school already...... If I would base in Lagos with my future family,, my children will be attending that school.

Thank you for sharing @beautybb.

 3 years ago 

Just relocate because of the school lol, thanks for stopping by

You are correct @ninapenda the school is so beautiful. Looking at it from here, you won't believe it's a government owned school in Nigeria, you would think it's a private owned school though the name suggests so.

You really did a good job there. You took a tour to visit all these places? That's awesome, let me start thinking on my tour, on how to visit some of these places in my city too.

 3 years ago 

Hahaha, i still have more place to visit lol

Wow,interesting great job

great entry best wishes for you

The taekwondo session though (smiles)...
I should probably join inn 😁

Thank you @steemalive

 3 years ago (edited)

You have done a good job. I would want to be in that takwando class.

The school is beautiful and spacious

 3 years ago 

Very beautiful dear

 3 years ago 

Thanks for sharing.
I want to join takwando so I can defend myself.

 3 years ago 

Please come

 3 years ago (edited)

The school is what caught my attention, I wish I stay in Lagos so that my baby will attend the school as well, I love the fact that is a specialized school for children from 6 months to 3 years. This will help them to focus more on the children and teachings will be impactful,from the pictures you shared it already shows they are doing a great job and then you said you took the covid19 vaccine already. There are alot of myths surrounding the vaccine do you care to enlighten me more about the vaccine? Thanks


Hello @beautybb I also noticed you didn't used the tag for the contest #ginstitutions. You can edit your post to include it.

 3 years ago 

Ohhhh my dear one thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76