The diary game||| Am grateful for today presented by @beautybb 17/3/22

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

10%payout to the community

IMG_20220316_163827_156.jpg

Hello everyone, welcome to my blog, this is @beautybb, am here once again to write about my daily activities for today being 17th march 2022, follow me while I narrate what happened today.

5am-12pm

Honestly this days I don't think am having enough sleep as a result of the hot weather and the fact that NEPA is not helping matters, since three days now there has been no light and this really affecting every activity of life.

Well let me say I woke up by 5:am but am not sure I slept, I started preparing for work, there was no water, I have to get water for the bathroom and the kitchen, after fetching the water, I started boiling rice for the day, and I continued with other things like cleaning the house and having my bath.
By 6:30am I left my house for work, on my way I saw some bad guys with their bus looking for whom to carry but this days am very careful and I do not enter any road side vehicle while going to work, immediately they asked me "where are you going" I set my eyes straight and increased my steps, finally I got the the bus stop and entered a loading bus.

I got to work by 7:45am, I was a bit late but I apologized to my admin and she understands the situation in the world now, Lagos state specifically.

By 9:am I had my bread, two eggs and a cup of tea as my breakfast.

photo taken by @beautybb with Tecno spark 7p location Jacquie's place preschool

By 10:am the children came out for sports, and we all were happy because they were doing great, they did relay race, picking of balls and many other games.
Suddenly our joy changed to sadness as a very strong boy that was doing great in the game slumped, immediately I rushed to him only to see that he was running temperature and because we all were outside and he was also playing the game with other children so no one noticed that he was running temperature.

His temperature was 39.8, I quickly got some water and started tepid sponging him, and I consulted the parent and they authorized me to give him paracetamol syrup which I did, and continued tepid sponging.

This incident took away our joy and made everyone restless, because the child in question is an autistic child, so he needs special attention.
Additionally the mother ordered us not to take him to the hospital because he has a special doctor, this added to our fear.

Finally the temperature came down to 38:7 which was still high but a bit better so we waited till the parent came to pick him up, then I was free to take my lunch.

1pm till the time of writing this post

By 1pm, the children started going home and I was very happy thinking that am done, not untill I was called that another toddler was running temperature, I quickly went to her class and carried her, same process I tepid sponged her and gave her paracetamol syrup with the authority giving to me by the mother, and she was stable untill the mother picked her.

Note: Tepid sponging means using lukewarm water not cold water to wipe the babies body.

I finally closed by 5:pm, and with all the stress I got home by 6:45pm, and there was no light, I needed to do some laundry so I have to put on the generator

My dirty clothes
My washing machine

IMG_20220317_221825_394.jpg
My washed clothes on the line

image.png

Honestly as at the time of writing this post I was extremely tired but I decided to share my daily activities with my fellow steemit members.

I couldn't make any food, so I had some bread and butter, that is what we managed as dinner, hoping to eat real food tomorrow.

Conclusion

Today was stressful, but as my caption reads, am grateful to God because I didn't lose anyone, and my children didn't have convulsion, also God lead me home safely, so for that reasons I am grateful.
Thank you all for stopping by

I am @beautybb

Note all pictures where taken with my device: Tecno spark 7p

Sort:  

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

It was a very stressful day indeed but all thanks to God that you helped the Children to recover and get to their normal health.

Caring for small children isn't an easy task.

Well done @beautybb

 2 years ago (edited)

Sorry about those stress you passed in the School. Please when you cook the reall food, do well to pass my own to me. How about the boy and the baby toddler? Hope they are fine now? Hmmmm, I have learnt a new thing today. So instead of using cold water to cool down temperature, it advisable to use lookworm water. Thanks for sharing it with us.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

Yesooo my babies are doing well, thanks my able mod

 2 years ago 

You had very busy day @beautybb, washing of clothes is not an easy task, sometimes one get tired but is a must do

 2 years ago 

A must oooo, unless you wan dirty clothes everywhere

Ice diary, you gave me an insight that toddler are very stressful to take care of.

And Woaw, we are coincidentally using the same device.

These days we need to bee more cautious of things happening around so we won't get into bad hands.
You really stressed out and thank God for the washing machine,at least some energy was saved

 2 years ago 

Much energy saved my sister

I can see your day was a little bit stressful for you, after work, you start laundry. Thank God you are careful Expercially this election period

 2 years ago 

By 6:30am I left my house for work, on my way I saw some bad guys with their bus looking for whom to carry but this days am very careful and I do not enter any road side vehicle while going to work, immediately they asked me "where are you going" I set my eyes straight and increased my steps, finally I got the the bus stop and entered a loading bus.

My dear sister @beautybb, our world is no longer a safe place to live. Let Jahs will be done. Am glad that you have known them. Please remain safe o

You really had a stressful day. Toddlers running temperature today was much in your class today but thank God they are fine. Thanks for sharing @beautybb

The high rate of crime, rural urban migration, overcrowding and pollution in the state of Lagos has really led to this heating and hight temperature. I have never re-created the imagination of going to Lagos after countless shared experiences from people.
Sorry ma, please be more careful, the days are wicked.

Thank you for sharing. I'm glad there was no loss. We should consider urban rural migration. 🤗🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.35
ETH 2687.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50