SteemAlive Presents A Contest: "My Mistakes in 2021 and My 2022 Resolutions" presented by @beautybb 25-12-21

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG_20211206_160442_828.jpg

Note 10% payout of this post goes to @steemalive community

image.png

Introduction

Firstly I appreciate @steemalive community so much for this contest, it is a contest but it is more than a contest, I believe that whatever we write is what we will like to implement, and as we flow through 2022, our resolution will always sing back to our mind as we always visit our steemit page.

I also view this contest as a reflection contest, we will be able to visit our mistakes and know how to adjust in the coming months.

My 2021 Mistakes, what happened and what I should have done

image.png

This year 2021 I made terrible mistakes that affected my life and everything about me.
I wasn't happy about those big and terrible mistakes of my life this year.

Mistake No 1

image.png

Spending Extravagantly:

image.png

At the beginning of this 2021, I got a job I was being paid 80 thousand naira which is equal to 429 steems monthly, I was so sad when I realized that this year have ended and I didn't save a dine, It now occurred to me that I spent a total of 960 thousand which amounts to 5,148 steems without saving a dine.

Years past I had a job that offered my only 5 thousand naira which is equal to 27steems, but at the end of every year, I had a large amount of savings despite how little the money was.

what happened?

I really had so many trails this year, but not withstanding, I should have also set small thing aside.
The problem was that I was always thinking that there will be a better month or an easier month then I will be able to save, unfortunately there was no better month and I end up saving noting.

Secondly I made some expenses that I later regret, I did some impulse buying, I had some unnecessary enjoyments and gave some unnecessary gifts.

What I should have done?

Now I have regrets, blaming myself, always saying "had I know".
I wish I started saving immediately I got that Job as I always did in the past years, by now I will not be left with "Had I know".

If also I started early, I would have avoided some unnecessary expenses.

image.png

Mistake No 2

image.png

Spiritual Weakness:

image.png

My Bible

image.png

The whole of 2021 I was spiritually weak, reading the Bible daily is the only thing that can safe guard us from this wicked system of things.

But Unfortunately I allowed material things to take over the precious time that is meant for my spirituality.

And this weakness really affected my relationship with my heavenly Father, Jehovah God.

What happened?

image.png

I wake up every day and immediately I wake up I will jump into house work or official duties, and I will say I will do it later, which I will not, gradually my spiritual life became weak because of lack of spiritual food.

What I should have done.

image.png

On no account should I have left my bed without reading God's Word and praying every day.

image.png

Mistake No 3

image.png

I Allowed people know many things about me, I had no secret.

image.png

I would say that this is the most mistake that pained me most, It really touched my heart to know that I have no secret about myself, I kept on washing my dirty lining outside.

I didn't realize what I was doing till lately, when I did some evaluation about myself and I noticed that when it comes to value, I am zero because I let out so much informations about myself,
Some should have been my secret

image.png

How did it happen?

image.png

Some times I will be heart broken, and I will be looking for consolation, before I will know myself ,I have already said things that should be my secret out to someone tho friends, but I noticed that this can automatically zero my value.

image.png

what I could have done.

image.png

I picked a point from the Psalmist lately

Have your say in your heart, upon your bed, and keep silent. Source

My spiritual weakness made me to forget what I should do when am heart broken.

Prayer first will give me a calm heart and help me to control my speeches, even if I feel like telling anyone, I wont voice out everything.
Tho humans always need a confidant.

My 2022 Resolution

Resolution No1: No procrastination in 2022

To correct all the above-mentioned mistakes that I made in this 2021, I will have to be positive, no procrastination.

To achieve this, firstly I am crossing over 2022 with a well organized schedule printed down.

This schedule contains:

  • What my financial life will be in 2022 no matter how little I will be earning, what I will be saving.

  • How I will be studying the Bible every day without rescheduling it.

  • How often I will be praying to be more spiritual alert.

  • When to start my savings which will be immediately I receive my January 2022 salary.

Resolution No 2: Change of Job

I have decided to change my job, because my current job is taking much of my time, and its also a factor to some things I was not able to achieve this year.

I made money but I didn't get any experience when it comes to my nursing or medical field.

To achieve this resolution, I have started searching seriously for a better job that will give me time and more experience.

Resolution No 3: Self-Control

I have decided to build up my self-esteem and value in this coming year by being more careful about how I talk and what I do.

To achieve this I have decided to minimize some gathering or visits that might move me from saying somethings I might later regret.

I have decided to have some self isolation to safeguard me from some things that may affect my Value.

Conclusion

Regrets, mistakes always occurs in life because we are born imperfect, but what matters most is, always be ready to make a change, don't stick to those mistakes or regrets, leave them and move ahead to a better future.

Thank you @steemalive for this contest

Special mentioned

@steemitblog
@steemit
@steemalive
@ngoenyi
@focusnow.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

The mistakes you mentioned are so heart touching. Most are not really your fault but all the same, I am glad that you have made a new year resolution come 2022. I believe with consistency and a thorough follow up, you will surely achieve your plans. Thank you for taking part in this contest. I wish you success

 3 years ago 

I really have to be more consistent in my decisions this year, thank you for stopping by.

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 3 years ago 

Reading about your past mistakes have thought me a good lesson. My dear, may Jehovah always help us to remain spiritual alert in this difficult last days. I am facing same challenge too.

 3 years ago 

We really need to be spiritually alert, in this last part of the days

 3 years ago 

My sister I follow for this spiritual weakness o, not as if I am proud of being weak but I am trying hard to overcome it. My own is my personal studies and ministry is suffering.

 3 years ago 

It is really suffering, but I will not allow it suffer in 2022

This articels is mostly the best,...
Well said ma in life we must make a mistake, is our duty is to realised and make adjustment.
Thanks for sharing your post.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for stopping by

Wow! Did i just hear that you didnt save a dine? Wow! Extravagant spending dealt with me last year too but thankGod am trying now!

 3 years ago 

We need to adjust

I am glad you could actually point out those mistakes you made and list your resolutions. I pray God help you actualize your resolutions.

 2 years ago (edited)

They are costly mistakes indeed especially extravagance and spiritual weakness but thank God they are neither irremediable nor irredeemable. With your resolution for the incoming year they can be remedied and redeemed as well. The most important thing is that you have taken cognizance of these mistakes and strive not to repeat them. Thanks for sharing. The Bible had answer to it all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52