Hustle history - Tell us some of the jobs or business you have done till date

in SteemAlive2 years ago
Steemalive wants to know how far i have hustled in life, am here to tell my lovely friends how i have hustled till date, just read down.

Life has not been easy since i was born and this lead me to start hustling for money at the age of 12 and till date i have been a hustler hoping that one day i will be blessed with riches.🤓

You can imagine what i was doing at the age of 12, yes I was a business girl that was buying some farm produce like corn cocoa yam palm fruits and any farm product in any season then i will transport them to our market where i will resell and make profit.

🥴It was not easy at all i experienced some difficulties.
Sometimes our bicycle might be faulty which will make it difficult for me to transport my goods to the market and that market is 8 days intervals, if care is not taking my goods will spoil and that will result to lost of both capital and gain.

Some days there will be many sellers and few buyers so it will reduce the cost of the goods then i will be losing some money but not withstanding i continued the hustle.

Will i say my business was a lucrative one?

Funny 😄 i just remembered some days i will make much profits due to hire demands of my goods and i will buy some foodstuffs for my family and i will be very happy, i was attending to so many financial needs with my farm produce business.

But unfortunately I can't do such business right now.

I kept on managing this business till sometime i decided to look for something bigger so i started selling kerosene and garri, years back in the village kerosene sellers make money because it is a necessity, there was no electricity so everyone used lamp there requires kerosene.

business lady that year

Kerosene business was very lucrative because few people were into the business and i traveled to Aba town to buy it at cheaper rate and in a large quantity so my selling price was much affordable than other sellers.

When i started nursing school it was difficult for me to balance my kerosene business with my studies so i decided to discontinue my business.
For three years i did kerosene business i really enjoyed it.

Types of customers i had then

I had different types of customers, some were happy for me and will always patronize me while some only buy from me any day they didn't see other sellers.
There were also set of people who loves buying on credits and finds it very difficult to pay but those didn't hinder my progress i really made money from kerosene business.

I can't really recommend kerosene business now because technology has brought electricity to my village and many people are now using gas coker to prepare thier food so there is limited want of kerosene in the rural areas now.

After my nursing school i hustled to get a job and it was not easy at all just listen to my story.👇
Hmmm it was not easy at all, after my graduation i thought it will be easy to get a job and just start making money but the reverse was the case, searching for a job was another hustle of itself because there was no job and the once available were offering peanut as salary.

After so many search i decided to settle for anyone, i started a job that payed me 5500 naira every month which is about 58steems and that could not solve even half of my responsibility as the first born.

So I decided to do some side hustle that will help me, i started accepting home treatment, i also ventured on firewood business.

I will sell fire wood in the morning and go to hospital work in the evening sometimes i will sell in the evening while i work in the morning.

It was very stressful but that was the only way i could survive.

Funny enough that firewood business was given me money it was very lucrative and i was not feeling the stress.

Firewood business is a very lucrative business of you have the strength to do some work in it, when you buy it you will need to retie them so as to make your profit and that is a lot of work but you will smile at least.

Conclusion

Life has not been easy at all, even till date i have been hustling to put food on the table for my family.
Presently i work in a school as a school nurse, i also sell female wears online, i also write on steemit platform, I do all this just to make sure i earn a living.
My advice is lets not give up, lets keep hustling God will bless our hustle one day.

Sort:  

Your post looks unique ma.

Selling keresone was really a lucrative business strategy for you then ma, because people needed keresone for their lamps since there was no electricity. Which means keresone traders will make it big, just as you did in the business ma.

 2 years ago 

To think that you started hustling at the age of twelve.
From buying and reselling farm produce, to selling of kerosene , to selling of firewood and finally to working as a nurse and selling of female wears online.
This life Sha is no too easy o.

I am really happy you went to school regardless.

God will surely bless your hustle one day.

 2 years ago 

yeah hardworking really pays so how she was working from twelve year old I really believe that indeed she will be a good wife to her husband this life is not really easy at all

Loading...
 2 years ago (edited)

sell fire wood in the morning and go to hospital work in the evening source

It is not easy to make ends meet. This life no balance. It's not from the course you spent much time and money to study that is giving you money but firewood. I hope use of gas in your village does not spoil the firewood business. God will surely make things easier.

 2 years ago 

Firewood business was given me two times my salary every month, it was the only way i could cope, firewood business is still lucrative because those food sellers and those who fry Akara will always need firewood

@chikaeli am sure God will bless her richly soon. @beutybb is a hard-working woman and women like her are scarce her in Nigeria. She believes in working hard and hustling in a positive way.

 2 years ago 

yeah indeed God will sure bless all her effort here in earth and I really love yer she is such a hard-working human being I really which they Did will make things more better here in Earth

I can really attest to your hustling spirit. You are really an asset to your biological family and strong support to me. That's why I always call you my diamond queen! Keep up the hustle dear.

 2 years ago 

Hahaha thank you dear i much appreciate your commendation

You are welcome my lovely @beautybb.

 2 years ago 

To think you started hustling at the age of twelve.
From buying and reselling farm produce, to selling of kerosene, then to selling of firewood and finally working as a nurse and also selling female wears online.

This life is not too easy at all.
I thank God you went to school regardless.
God will surely bless you hustle one day.

 2 years ago 

Make God bless my hustleoooo thats my prayersooo, thank you for stopping by.

She has really gone through alot oo, I also thank God she went to school despite what she was facing then.
She's really a hard-working woman who am sure has faith in God.

@beutybb God will bless you richly soon ma

Yes , you can sensed it all from all the businesses she hast been personally engaged in. That , she must be kind of a very strong and hardworking female.

 2 years ago 

yeah she really go through a lot and Gid will surely bless her fir her good effort here on Earth I deed she is such a nice and also a good woman that can make up a nice family I really love hardworking people

Life is not a bed of rose🌹 my dear @chiomavia she really try I mean beautybb if you ask me

Exactly that kind absolute huge and best thing she hast done for herself. Being able to fined time and available resourced required to attended for school need . Was kind of best idea ever any sensible person's can do.

 2 years ago 

eah she is such a nice woman what a good effort God will surely reward her for her good effort here on Earth inder she is so so amazing when working

Am not surprised you thought you will get a good job immediately you graduate from nursing, because that's the dream of every student.
Each time they graduate from school, they will see another phase of life that is very stressful, which is looking for a good job.

@beautybb I have a question. Did you learn any skill please?

They were also set of people who likes buying on credit and finds it very difficult to pay

Most people behave like that ma, especially the ones we know very well. If we refuse to sell on credit, it will be as if we are heartless.

I don't blame such people anyway, it is our leaders of this country that's. causing all this 😩

Credit is one of the things that can bring some one down in business that why so many people nowadays don't like selling their market out on credit again.

Your hustling history seems more touching and you must be a very strong female , girl and lady now. Being able to do such business as 🔥 firewood . Nonetheless as you get added God must bless our hustle.

 2 years ago 

yeah Indeed hustling really pays and I really have such good friend who can hustle here in stemut she is really a good friend and I really love that what a nice friend

Hustling from the age of 12, you are a superwoman. It is not a surprise that a graduate with a good result cannot get a good job that pays well. In this country where emphasis is on who do you know?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61760.04
ETH 3379.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52