FullofWords :: Topic 1: Sweet Mother - Meet the woman that has done so much for me by @beautybb

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Welcome to my blog.

Introduction

I am really full of words when it comes to what my mother has done for me, I can't thank God enough for the kind of mother I have so loving and kind, let me give details about my mother you all we see the she is a special gift from God.

Let's get to know my mother.

My mother and my brother

My Mother's Background /Education/ Family life/career.

My mother is a native of Mgboko Omenu Obingwa Local Government in Abia State, she was born in a polygamous family of 10 and as a result she didn't get all the needed attention when she was growing up.

My mother's mother (grandma) died when my mother was still in her 20's this limited my mother from gaining a good Educational life not only that she had to struggled so much just to get something for daily bread.

She was living with the elder brother in Lagos State but immediately the mother died her brother sent her back to the east without caring how she will be able to cope in the village.

Her elderly siblings never cared for her because of reasons best known to them, all those hustles strengthened my mother and made her a strong woman, she was much prepared for her future tussle.

In her early 30's she struggled to get a skill of her own, she joined fashion and designing just to see where to place her hands, unfortunately because of lack of support she couldn't complete her training she dropped out.

In the year 1982 she got married to my father who was a handsome man those days tho he wasn't rich but staying with him was better and safe for my mother than her early life as a young lady.

My father was a trader so life was not too easy, my mother has never been a lazy type so she joined trading and farming and she started making children, life continues.

Honestly am FullofWords about my mother.

Special things my mother did for me

No mother can be like my mother to me, she has been so amazing.

After my secondary school my father decided to marry me out just because he feels that training a woman on a higher education was wasting of money since the woman will be married out of the family, it wasn't funny.

I was idle for two years after my secondary school and I refused to marry anyone, my mother now sat up for me, my mother said that she will make sure that I learn a skill that will help me in future.

My mother took me to a private school of nursing and enrolled me with her money, that was how my journey as a nurse started, she placed a stepping stone for me and made me what I am today.

My mother was by my side financially all through three years of my nursing course, even during my graduation, my mother supported me, honestly this is one of the best thing my mother did for me.

In the year 2010 when I graduated as a nurse there was no job and I was sad and scared because my father was on me badly but my mother was still there, she kept on assisting me till I was able to take care of myself.

Sacrifices she made for my family

My mother has sacrificed a lot for me and my family, even at the moment she is sacrificing a lot just for the family.

I could remember so many times my brothers got themselves into trouble my mother sacrificed her business money just to save my their life because of the love she has for them.

My father at a time was not doing well, my mother sacrificed her business money just to save my family from the shame my father was about to bring to the family.

My mother became the bread winner of our family and this made her work harder just to make sure our family have a good living.

Where is my mother now

Honestly at the moment my mother is still sacrificing her time and strength just to save my younger brother that has been on sickbed for two years plus now.

She is in my house right now here in Lagos State taking care of my brother, she has been here for a month now and she's not going anytime soon because of my brothers health condition, you can imagine such sacrifice.

My mother feeding my brother

With the fact that my mother is a farmer and this happens to be farming season but she left all for the sake of his sick son.

It has not been an easy journey to take care of my brother but my mother has sacrificed her farm, her time, her energy just to take care of my brother.

You can only imagine a woman in her 60's taking care of a young guy in his late 20's both bathing and carrying him, I always pray for my mother because she has done so much for us as her children.

Family is everything

Conclusion

Looking at my mother I always shade tears because she has suffered more than expected and life has not even given me the opportunity to take care of my mother the way I should.
But I know very soon just very soon Jehovah will change my story and I will take very good care of my lovely mother.

Thank you @steemalive for this wonderful contest.

Let's @donpearl, @chichieze, @sammylove join.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Oh your mother is a wonderful woman. Seriously she sacrificed a lot for you and your family. Right now taking care of your sick brother in his late 20's. Chaii, may Jehovah strengthen her. Are they both in your house at Lagos?

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free
SteemExclusive
Use of Bidbot
Verified23/5/2022
 2 years ago (edited)

Yesooo they both are in my house in Lagos State, thank you my able mod

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear friend

 2 years ago 

Hello my dear @beatybb, it a pleasure reading through your post 🤗🤗..

Her elderly siblings never cared for her because of reasons best known to them, all those hustles strengthened my mother and made her a strong woman,

I really love the courage of your mother because had it been she didn't stand and continue with her life eeh, she could have not seen your Father. It really a lesson to those for us to believe in ourselves no matter what it may be...
Your Mother is really a nice woman and my God continue to see her through...

And to your brother, may the Good Lord in his mercy grant him his healing from above and may him well again...

 2 years ago 

Ooh may God strengthen your mother. And heal your brother Amen. Mothers ate so special.

 2 years ago 

I could remember so many times my brothers got themselves into trouble my mother sacrificed her business money just to save my their life because of the love she has for them.

My father at a time was not doing well, my mother sacrificed her business money just to save my family from the shame my father was about to bring to the family.

It sounds great to see all these sacrificial gestures of your mum, she is Indeed an epitome of kindness and an embodiments of philanthropy.
@beautybb thanks for sharing

Hmm, this is really touching, your mum is indeed a virtuous woman, may jah grant her longer life in order to eat the fruit of her labour.

Though steemit is live . Yourself and words about your mother live as well .It seems more like character on firm or our Nigerian movie . In a real sense your mum really tried and may God strengthen her more and , quickened and heal your brother . And may God get to comfort your heart desires . May God bless steemit .

 2 years ago 

Wow!!, What a mother?, Mothers are deeply like that, mostly in this side of the world. Thanks for sharing.

Wow
Your mother has really tried for you and siblings. I'm happy that you still have. In no distant time, she'll enjoy everything she has worked for

 2 years ago 

Family is everything and a mother's love can never be quantified. Some Mothers can go the extra mile just to make sure that her family are well taken care of. I remember my mom going hungry just to make sure we eat.
May God keep all our mothers to enjoy the fruit of their labor.

 2 years ago 

Your mother is loving and caring, no one can replace a mother, her love for children moved to sacrifice her business money and her farm, thank you for sharing in this Contest, I wish you the best

RatingTotal
Rating8/10

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60222.69
ETH 3303.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36