Contest:: MEET MY FAMILY AND CLOSE FRIENDS

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Introduction

Welcome to my blog once more, am grateful and thankful to all who contribute to my growth on this platform either with meaningful comments or the curators who curates my post am grateful.

There is this saying that family is everything and I agree to that quote so in this case I will be giving some details about my family members, starting with my dad.

Meet my Father

Mr Philip my father

My father is known as Mr Philip Abel and he is a native of Ntigha Umuaro in Obingwa Local Government Abia state, he is a handsome and an industrious man.

My Father's Occupation

My father has done so many things just to fetch food for the family.
From the year 1991-1997 my father was a steward in a company at Lagos state.
After that we traveled back to the village and he became a trader, he was selling kerosene and this was what assisted him in training us his children.
Lately he was diagnosed of inflammation of the prostate glands as a result of that he can not do anything strong again but not withstanding he always try his best to assist my mother in farming.

what I admire about my Father

I am like my father, my father is a brave man my father is a strong man, my father loves his children.
I admire his boldness and braveness.
My father is so hardworking that he did all he can to help his children.

Meet my mother

My mother

My mother is Lucy Abel by name, she's a woman in her late 60's and she's a loving mother.

Her Occupation

My mother is a business woman, she sells all kinds of foodstuffs in some market located in my village like dry fish dry cow skin( kpomo).

But recently the business was not giving her what she wants as regards to income so she decided to start farming cucumber, okra and cassava.
So it can be said that she is farmer.

what I admire about her


I don't just admire my mother I love her so much, my mother is a very strong woman no one can cheat her easily.
My mother is a hardworking woman even when she's very sick she looks out for her family.

My mother adapts to any situation that life brings out, she thought us how to survive in both hardship and in difficulty.

My mother abides to the counsel at proverbs 31:10-30.

link

My mother has been there always for me but in times of distress and time of peace so I admire her for her generousity and love.

Meet my Younger sister

She's Bethel by name, she's in her 20's she's more beautiful than me, she just finished her secondary school seeking for a trade or skill she will learn.

What I admire about her

This my little sister is one of a kind, she has been out for help in the family since her life.
I cherish her patience and endurance, it was time for her to take her secondary school examination (WAEC) but my brothers life was in danger my sister gave out her opportunity for my brother.
That love was so remarkable it didn't end there she spent 6 months in the hospital looking after my brother honestly I value her so much for such self-sacrificing spirit and love for the family.

Meet my close friend

Me and my close friend Aunty Tawa

Meet my close and lovely friend Tawa Rasheed by name, she is a noble woman when I say noble I mean she's so kind so hard working she's experienced in life and I love her.
She's a native of Ekiti State, she works with a company in Lagos state and she's my nextdoor neighbor.

Why I love and admire her

A friend that is outspoken, a friend that will always tell you your mistake and advice you for good. A friend that will always bring suggestions out of a good mind not out of jealousy, that is the kind of friend Aunty Tawa is and I admire her for that.

She always helps me when am broken both financially emotional and otherwise.

Conclusion

From time to time always analyze people around you to know how important they are.
Notice the good qualities in them and always cherish them wether family members or close friends.
Thank you @steemalive community for this contest, I hereby invite @misterfab, @ruthjoe, @talktofaith to Join in this Contest.

Sort:  

Wow... Nice reading about your family. I believe the qualities (courage and hard-work) you shared about your Dad and Mummy... Because I can see those qualities in you too.

Some times ago when you were doing assignment in crypto Academy, it was when you first joined then. You kept scoring low marks but you didn't quit. Even when you tried all your best and seems the best didn't give you anything, you still didn't quit.

You know what my brother and I said, we were asking ourselves that who is this lady who keep doing homework even when she's not been rewarded... You show how brave a woman can be. You didn't give up and it paid off eventually.

Later, you improved greatly.... Keep being brave and make sure you take care of your family.

Kind regards to everyone.

 2 years ago 

Wow am so speechless right now, I never knew I was noticed those days I was struggling with cryptoacademy task I almost gave up but I knew that quitter's never win so I kept on trying my best till I did much better.

Thank you for your patience in mentoring me and being patient with me.

Yeah... That's the spirit. No one wins by quiting... You are most welcome. Regards!

 2 years ago 

Hi @beautybb, I really love reading your stories about your family. Your dad and mom are really brave parents and I hope you are brave too. That's pretty cool to meet your beautiful sister Who is in her 20's. My regards to everyone.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

Hello ma, good day to you... How are you doing today..
Am so happy to see you in this contest and talking about you family and friends it's a good thing to hear.

My father is so hardworking that he did all he can to help his children.

Am really happy for your Daddy and I pray that he will eat the fruit of his labour oo.. may the God Lord bless them all... Amen.

Nice family with good qualities, indeed,your family is awesome.

Family is everything indeed. The love and care one can get was first given to him or her from home. No other set of people can protect, love and care of Ike once family.

We have to treasure our family no matter what. Thanks for sharing with us @beautybb

 2 years ago 

Hi @beautybb
You have a great family here, your friend is beautiful just like you
I am your Mom is strong again

congrats.jpg

Your post made it to our top 5 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully on their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 4 selected posts in the link below:

I admire the way all of you support each other in the family,not all families show the same loving spirit.
I love your Sister's name,I've never seen a female go by that name.
Thanks for sharing

Beautiful mother. You look like her. It's very good to be hard working. Thanks for sharing your write up

 2 years ago 

A beautiful family and friends, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70