Contest 3:How I joined steemit @beautybb 5/6/2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Greetings to my honourable members,i want to use this opportunity to tell my fellow members how I was convinced to join steemit.
I have a lovely aunty I call aunty Mercy,@meymeyshop,she always calls in my attention to anything good that she sees.
On that beautiful day I went to visit her during my travel to the east, after discussing so many things about ourselves,she now told me about steemit.
She gave me so many reasons to join steemit,that I can thread on steemit,I write a post I get paid,it's an opportunity to meet new friends,
So I decided to give it a trail,I registered,I started with my achievement,it wasn't easy I have to be honest,first I did my verification post which was my first achievement and I enjoyed it,
I did my achievement2 and achievement 3,am also looking up to completing my achievements.
At time goes on am enjoying it, especially the fact I now has new friends,like
@focusnow,@talktofaith and am still making more friends tho am new,and has not make much,but am certain that I will get something and learn so many things.
I joined so many Steem watspp and telegram groups where we gist and encourage and comment for each other's post which includes Lagos Steem group.
At least now everyday I write I keep practicing how to use mark down in my write-ups,how to put citations and many other things,I love steemit.
I want to build my value so that I can participate in some contest like in crypto academy.
Tho I have not been able to recruit anyone,but I have a friend that is much interested,I have convinced him,and hes working towards joining steemit.
All the things my aunt told me about steemit I found it to be true,and am still looking forward to learn and earn more.
Thank you steemalive
@meymeyshop
@focusnow
@talktofaith

Sort:  

Welcome on board.... It's a place of unending opportunities.

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Welcome dear! And steem on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43