A writing Contest entiltled: "My inner Circle".presented by @beautybb 15-1-22

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

10% payout to @steemalive

Greetings to all of you in this community.
Is another wonderful contest this week and I love this contest because it will render me the opportunity to write about people I love who has impacted much in my life.

I will writing about 4 of my inner circle;

  • A family member
  • My Neighbor
  • A co-worker
  • My mentor.

A Family member

In every family there must be two who are closely attached together than others.

image.png

This is my younger brother 'Ikechi Ome' by name, he's young man in his middle 20's, he's the third child in our family.
He hail from Obingwa Local Government in Abia State.
Before he became handicap because of unforeseen circumstances he was a commercial driver in Aba Abia state.

How long I have known him.

He is my younger brother, so I knew him from birth till date, we lived together and struggled to make earns meet together.

His good quality.

I love this my brother because he has one good quality called "humility" he was so humble that even the day he had accident almost the whole Aba town was in pain, they were praying for him.

I even didn't know he was that good, even little children bitterly prayed for him.

Ikechi has always been my source of encouragement, when am a kind of tired in life once I give him a call he will tell me things that will keep me going.

He was so hard working, he never relied on anyone for help, that is why even till now he doesn't fell comfortable because he's now depending on others to assist him in life.

I always pray he comes back to his feet as before and continue his normal life.

My Neighbor

Aunty Tawa

Who She is.

Aunty Tawa as I call her is a lovely woman.
Living in a public place where you have many people around you, honestly to get a good person who you can trust is very difficult especially where there is racial differences.

But the above mentioned lady is a woman I will ever want to stay close to.

She hail from Ogun state, she's from a family of 5 and shes the first daughter.

She works with a company, tho since covid19 case she has been working from home.

Her good quality.

I love her because she's honest and she's loyal.
In her state both financially and education wise i shouldn't be close to her, but she is a different person, she has been of help to me in many different ways, both financially and otherwise.

Sometimes life challenges leaves me with nothing than crying, I will quickly ran into her room and she will always encourage me and help me see things even the way I never thought of.

How long I have known her.

I will say not quite long, just 1yr plus but that little time means a million to me, and certain to say that I will never want to lose her as a neighbor and friend.

My Co-worker

Gbemisola

Gbemisola is a lady in her late 20's she's from ekiti State, she's from a family of 5 and she happens to be the last born.

I meet her in my first school where I worked as a school Nurse, and fortunately we also meet in my place of work presently.
She studied business administration in school and she works in the admin department.

Her good quality.

She's mild-tempered and humble, my present working place is an environment that can easily make you angry but this young lady never allows those things affect her.
Most time when she should be angry you say her laughing over such matters, I love her because of this good quality of her.
Yesterday I signed her up in steemit @gbemisinuola and she's working on her page to her introduction post ready.

She is a loving lady.

My Mentor

Mercy Orji @meymeyshop

Her picture is the biggest and largest in my post because she's an important person in my life.

Her name is Mercy Orji (AKA @meymeyshops)
She hails from ohafia in Abia State, she has lovely family members like @essygold and others.
She's my mentor, she might not know the impact she has created in my life.
I have known her since 2011, before I got married and relocated to Lagos State her house was my second home, I spent most of my time in her house, I was so free with her because she's a generous woman, despite life challenges she is ever faithful both to her faith and to people around her.

Some times ago I hurt myself and I ran to her, she never throw me out or disgust me, she took me in and helped me pick up the pieces of my life.

I can't even remember if there is any good she withheld from me.

Her good quality.

@meymeyshop is an industrious woman that always explores all opportunity in life to make a living, she had so many failures but my Aunt never gave up, she kept on exploring, at some point I use to call her "Ego'm di na phone" which means my money is in my phone, because of some failures she had, but she never gave up, she kept on striving hard and harder to meet up.

@meymeyshops is a spiritual minded woman, she loves Jehovah so much, and always strives hard to live by Jehovah's moral and principles.
Even though sometimes it looks like her decisions have a negative effect on her life, my Aunt loves Jehovah more than what she feels for herself because she believes that Jehovah loves her more.

My aunt has remained ever loyal to God and to men who deserves loyalty.

I am 9months old on steemit platform, she made it possible that am here today, and am ever grateful to her, I always tell her that I love her, she might not understand how deep I love and care for her, she is really a mentor.

Conclusion

Don't just be close to someone, grab some facts about the person, if its a good one keep it, if its a bad one throw them out.
Be quick to understand the kind of person you relate with because the heart is treacherous and desperate.
Thank you @steemit-team and @steemalive community.

Cc.
@steemit-team
@steemitblog
@focusnow
@meymeyshops
@steemalive

Sort:  

You have good people around you and they are all good people as you said you stay away from the bad ones and keep the good ones, that's so great of you.

It's good to surround ourself with good people, who will help shape our live positively. Lovely set of friends and family you have there ma.

 2 years ago 

Your have great Inner Circle with unique qualities who have been source of encouragement to you and also, I love and admire humble personalities like aunty Tawa though her type is rare.
Great mentor you have in mummy meymeyshops.

Best of luck

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear for stopping by

You really have great people on your side. The best living is impacting live wherever we go. Sorry about your brother.

 2 years ago 

You really have people who truly love you and you love them too, @meymeyshop became the most outstanding, keep your friendship with them going.

 2 years ago 

Thank you mama

I never knew all these @beautybb, well we're together in all your descriptions. You contributed a lot in my life, you know too well, even though you are far away yet you still very close to my heart. I can only say thanks.

 2 years ago 

Always close to my heart, and forever once again I love you maam.

You are great because you have great people around you. There is great tomorrow with this your circle of friends. Great write up.

It nice to get close to people we can learn from, it also cool if we impact others also..

Thanks for the lovely content@beautybb

 2 years ago 

Don't just be close to someone, grab some facts about the person

You have said it all, especially in area you can attest to their do and don't. Your cartel is wonderful and for your mentor, the woman is good is Mrs.

Quality post
You have amazing friends around you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64