A lovely day//5th day roadshow in Lagos State// @beautybb Lagos State Representative //6/11/21

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)
Dear steemians it is another lovely day,and I always find it a thing of joy to write in this awesome community.

No matter what happens we have made it a routine to go out for roadshows every weekends, because Saturdays are always less busy for some people especially young ones,because they go to stadiums, gem house or other central places for body workouts,so we grab that opportunity to talk to them about steemit, they will not be in a hurry because they are going to work.

Like usual we chosed a central place for our roadshow like we always do.
image.png

Our roadshow was at Mobile filling station with is located close to Aguda central mosquewhat3word

My preparation

As steemalive state representative it is very essential that I am present at the location of the roadshow so as to keep records of our works, and to make arrangement on where the next roadshow will take place.

Saturdays are very important to me, because as a working class lady and a house wife I make good use of my weekends to prepare for the upcoming week.
Based on the above I woke up very early and did some house works like washing and cleaning of the house,then I took my breakfast and left to the mentioned location for the roadshow.

Our Efforts

Our team is made up of @misterfab, @ruthjoe, @mikemm, and me so @misterfab and @ruthjoe got to the location before me, they positioned our banner and started talking to people around, @misterfab was able to register someone single handedly, we all reached out to many people and some dropped there contacts which we will be following up in the main time.

My personal Efforts

I made sure I left no stone unturned, I walked to anyone passing and discussed about steemit with each and every one of them, tho most people were not with thier mobile phones, but I recorded down their telephone numbers to reach out on them when they get to their destinations.

Let Our pictures say more

@ruthjoe discussing with keke driver that has a smart phone
me talking to a passerby
![image.png]()
@misterfab talking to someone

image.png

image.png

Conclusion

After reaching to as much as we can, we relaxed a little bit and made plans as to where to meet next weekend for our roadshow.
We also discussed the importance of all joining #club5050 and the benefits that comes from it.

Participating on roadshows gives me joy,
I will not allow my zeal for roadshow to die off, because I love promoting steemit.

After the roadshow I came back home and continued my house works.

IMG_20211106_114144_547.jpg

Thank you all

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Yes, you really tried to show up on the road show. Thank you for the support. I hope you join #club5050 soon

You are right that it is really a lovely day which you have spent in the road show. You have done a great job.

 3 years ago (edited)

@beautybb Wow! Great work indeed. I will love to join the lagos team.
Can we connect ma, my Whatsapp number 09061925775

 3 years ago 

https://t.me/joinchat/5MleWwZ1HQRhNDM0 please join Lagos state telegram group

I really admire you persistency despite your inability to join club #club5050. What a mindset about promotion? I'm so thrilled by your zeal. Keep steeming.

Long live steemit
Long live steemalive

 3 years ago 

Long live #club5050 we love steemit

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 3 years ago 

Hi @beautybb

Participating on roadshows gives me joy,
I will not allow my zeal for roadshow to die off, because I love promoting steemit.

Yes!! Let it not die but rather it should increase. You guys are doing a great Job in lagos i tell you the truth.

Great job, let's continue promoting Steemit because it's worth promoting.

 3 years ago 

I made sure I left no stone unturned

That is the spirit of a committed member. No stone should be left unturned and every prospect should be a member!!!

Thanks for your efforts

 3 years ago 

Your welcome, we must promote steemit

yes, it was a really memorable roadshow. Your wholehearted efforts @beautybb are well noted by me and the team. We can only tell you, well done! Keep the good work!

 3 years ago 

Hello ma'am
I appreciate the way you coordinate your team in the city, and as such, the roadshow result is booming in the state. Good to know that you have plans for next week, keep it up.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42