7days writing challenge//A splendid Saturday//@beautybb//28/8/21

in SteemAlive3 years ago
Another wonderful day of my life, and another opportunity to write to my fellow steemalive friends, lets take a brief tour on how my day went.

Morning activities

I woke up by 6:30am, i did my morning worship which was base on Ephesians 6:1and highlights on children being obedient to their parents and adults being obedient to our Heavenly Father Jehovah.

After that i put a call across to check on my sick mother and my sick younger sister as to how they are doing, and thank Jehovah they are getting better, i also called @focusnow to verify some things i don't understand on @steemalive.

Suddenly my husbands cousin came in, so i step out to get what i will cook for him, before i will come back it was noon.

Afternoon activities

By 12 noon i started preparing vegetable sauce for rice, so lets also take a brief tour to the procedure of preparing my chicken vegetable sauce.

Ingredients for my vegetable sauce

red bell pepper, green bell pepper, yellow bell pepper
Chicken stock

image.png

spring onions
cabbage
carrot
curry
crayfish
thyme
maggi for seasoning
corn flour
salt for taste

image.png
Lets start cooking,

step 1:

I steamed the chicken with maggi and onions, to get the stock, your number of maggi depend on the quantity you like or want.

step 2:

I sliced all my vegetables as we saw in the above picture

step 3:

I added a little oil in a dry pot, to fry my onions a bit, tho that was my choice in some cases some people don't fry onions while making sauce.

step 4:

I added my chicken stock and allow it boil,for 5-10 minutes, then i add my carrots and spring onions, and allow it boil for 5mins,after which i added all other vegetables and allow if boil for more 5mins and finally i added my corn flour a little quantity because i don't want my sauce to be too thick.

IMG_20210828_123357_911.jpg
Finally food is ready who cares?

Evening activities

As a result of stress most of my dresses are now bigger than me, i booked an aboki cloth mender to help me mend them, so he came in the evening and helped me mend most of my clothes and i was very happy.

After he left i decided to write this post,to tell all my friends on steemalive how i spent my Saturday.

After this post i will be studying my watchtower for tomorrow's meeting.

IMG_20210828_123909_534.jpg

Thats all for today thanks for reading my post

Cc.
@steemalive
@bright-obias
@focusnow

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello my dear @beautybb
Pls today is my birthday and it wouldn't be bad of you well bill that food for me as a birthday gift.

This good is really yummy I m

 3 years ago 

Hahaha, i can give you the food but not for birthday ceremony.

 3 years ago 

Hmmmmm

 3 years ago 

Lol i love those food am seeing am sure its finished🤦‍♂️
You had a wonder day nice entry

 3 years ago 

Hahaha,i still have some for you

2.jpg

We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @steemalive i promise to create more quality content

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59288.97
ETH 3114.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39