@NGOENYI CONTEST ANNOUNCEMENT #3 ||WHO IS YOUR STEEMIT HERO/HEROIN

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hello friends,

Special thanks to a woman of substance and virtue @ngoenyi for this wonderful contest. I have not seen you before but i have felt the impact of your good works from the people you have helped. Seeing you put smiles on the face of many steemians in Nigeria, makes me happy and still believe that good women truly do exist. Keep up the good work ma.

I will be going into the contest proper.

Tell me about your steemit Hero,or Heroin, his name, his steemit username,his reputation,his effective so and any other thing about him or her that motivates you.

My steemit hero is Kpalukwu Armstrong with the username @armstrongdiho and has a reputation of (65). The kind of commitment, and zeal he possesses towards steemit motivates me to be better and improve in the kind of content i post on steemit. My hero is a go getter, he never settles for less and that motivates me to have same mindset as his. Kpalukwu Armstrong has a wonderful personality, which makes me proud not Just to call him a course mate or a friend, but my brother by heart. His sincerity in whatever he does have increased my trust level towards him. He is humility towards everyone is indeed striking. He gives everyone a listening ear for complains no matter when i call for such assistance. Armstrong is indeed unique in his ways and always knows how to make difficult task easy.

IMG_0228.JPG

IMG_3341.JPG

IMG-20210420-WA0089.jpg

Before he or she became your hero, what was your attitude toward steemit?

Truth be told, i felt steemit was a ponzi scheme before now, and never wanted to me a part of it. We all know how ponzi scheme has helped to cause more harm than good in our society. I Felt steemit was going to crash and kept wondering the misery behind how one would Just make cash, meet with friends so easily for free,..Just like that. But constant participation in the homework and lectures from @cryptoacademy has helped me alot. Initially i never took steemit serious.

Why should you allow yourself to be influenced positively about steemit?

With constant participation in the steemit platform, i am convinced beyond reasonable doubts that steemit is a decentralised system which has more good to offer than other centralised social platform, so why do i need to waste my time on other centralised platform that is not even secure? Steemit has changed my life, thoughts and thinking positively.

Do you have any vision of where you will like to be in steemit in the future?

Yes, i would love to own a community, where i will talk more about Environmental biology and other related topics. Mother earth is drastically declining due to the anthropogenic activities of man. We need mother earth to survive, one way to save her is through awareness and i believe constant contest in relation to that will go a long way. I will also love to be a curator.

What plans are in motion that will help you achieve your vision?

For a person to be perfect in anything, constant practice and preparation is needed. I also believe that little and steady steps are needed for great achievements. I participate constantly in contest organised by different communities to see how questions for contest, rules are meant to look like. I also participate in the homework and lectures of @cryptoacademy. With last week lecture by @yousafharoonkhan i have learnt how to easily create a community.

How is your Hero or Heroin contributing to your vision?

My hero is someone i can freely and easily talk to. He has constantly and regularly encouraged me to explore more communities and participate constantly in different contest. Initially when i Joined steemit, i was scared and only paricipated in diary post and town in pictures. But with help from my hero i participate in different communities such as @steemfoods , @cryptoacademy @steemnursery @steemgeography ......etc.
He has constantly taught me how to post and also informed me about any available contest.

How will you like others to view you,as a positive influence or negative?

Just like my hero who have imparted in me positively, i will love others to see me as a hero someday. My hero is always open when it comes to everything about steemit community. I have followed his footstep by recruiting 5active steemians. I try as much as possible to teach them just like my Hero.

Just like the saying, you have not really achieved anything if you have not touched one life positively.. My hero has achieved more than enough for imparted in my life.

Special thanks to @bright-obias for all the good things and information you give to us through @armstrongdiho. I hope to meet you someday in person. I also plead you organise a meet and greet section where steemians in port-Harcourt can meet and get familiar with each other.

Special mention;
@focusnow
@bright-obias
@prolee

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice write-up @beautiefair... There's no doubt that He contributed to your growth. I like the fact that you're writing and emulating greatly from him. Keep learning, and keep growing! thanks for participating

Thank you very much

You have been upvoted by @focusnow and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator04 account to support African authors.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steemit Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64