The Diary Game: Cooking a special meal

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)
Thank God it's Friday, a day loved by many, first day of the weekend that feels even special than Saturday and Sundays being the main work off days and I trust you all are feeling that Friday vibes wherever you're reading me now to the fullest.

About today's day for me

Today's day very unique of its kind, very special to me as well though, compare to previous days which I always term as a normal day due to the stressless activities involved and most especially when there's no much fun like at least eating my favorite meals, lol.
This is just the summary of my day and I trust you all had the best of it as well, it's better I carry you along this way.

Today's activities i've engaged in

Picsart_22-08-19_16-52-57-986.jpg
Photo edited on PicsArt App

Very little, stressfree and funfilled are my today's activities, so stylish...read below and confirm.

  • Waking up:

Even though my alarm clock has been demanding justice for negligence yet I still seems not to care, simply because it started ringing at the scheduled hour (@6) and I kept snoozing it as though I promise not to disappoint him when it's not even my fault. This happened because I slept late last night, precisely at about 13 minutes after 2. What really kept me awake up to that time, I wish I can tell but at the same time it's good for y'all to know that I'm very good in forgetting.

  • Morning devotion:√

Even though I woke up late but still seek the face of the Lord in prayers and meditations.
I read the Bible book of Mathew during today's devotion, chapter 5:9 (NAB) to be precise, it says:

" Blessed are the peacemakers, for they will be called children of God.

After reading from the Bible I prayed and thanked God for speaking to me in his word today also , then after prayer I was ready to start the day.

  • Warming my last night Rice X Beans:

This is one of the very special activities i've engaged in today, too important to ignore.
Immediately after my morning devotion unlike the previous day's which I use to continue the day with my phone without even rushing to brush, I did something very different today, I set my pot of last night's rice and beans on the cooker for the purpose of warming it so I can use it and hold my body that early. To God be the glory, it went successfully as planned, I enjoyed it briefly after brushing and was filled that early before I continued the day with my phone.

  • I visited my social media accounts:

This worth listing as an activity also. Lately I've adopted the habit of minimising my time on social media Apps such as Facebook and WhatsApp due to some harms it was bringing to me, ranging from excessive data consumption to procrastination. I've decided to be skipping a day on social media Apps meaning, if I'm online today, tomorrow I won't be...for those who have me as friend on social apps can testify to this.

This feels good and it's been going well so far, about 3 weeks since I made the decision. Today happens to be my social media day so I logged in and was really busy going through updates, it consumed my time again that I failed to make a post on steemit that early as I've been doing.

  • Cooking white rice:

IMG_20211225_110406.jpg
The rice I cooked

I haven't been a fan of rice and i believe my pals knows this . Even so, I decided to cook it today, white to be precise and the result was simply awesome.

It was around 2 o'clock when I started my cooking, this isn't my first time cooking rice though but it's always jellof, that which is not too hard to , just parboil, wash and boil for the last time while you add your ingredients unlike this one that requires frying of tomatoes and oil.
I knew it's gon be a bit hard for me to come out with a tasty white rice but still decided to cook it after its my money, I bought it myself so even if I cook rubbish I will simply trash it and have nothing to lose ...(yehn yehn yehn, what am saying sef)

IMG_20220819_152333.jpg
During the cooking

The cooking process can be accessed in my next post, maybe because it evolved those struggling steps. After less than an hour of cooking I was able to come out with this results.
Looks deceives a lot don't be fool, it might look somehow here but was very yummy when tasted.

IMG_20211225_112555.jpg
After eating

My evening hours

As of the time of filling this diary post of mine, the time is 4:40pm and I've just taken the remainings of the cooked rice, (Nothing to warm tomorrow morning), hoping to have my shower in a lil while so I can go see my brother who lives nearby.
Be safe y'all.

Regards:
@steemalive
@steem-alive

Cheers to Better days

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow,you really made out a nice diary.

Today was really good and also you had time at home to prepare that delicious food,hope you kept mine for me.

Oh yess boss, I had time at home . They couldn't be a better word than this yours .
Weldon

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Wow you hard a good diary today by telling us how you prepared a delicious meal.
You just finished everything in your plates is like this your meal is very very delicious @barnsbarnabie

Very very...as you can see bossu😊😃

1a.jpg

Your post made it to our top 4 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully and voting their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 3 selected posts in the link below:

Curation by: @focusnow20
For: Steemalive

Thank you so much @steemalive. I appreciate big

I like this post because you are frank and down to earth on your account of the things you did. Next time you will do better keep it up.

Wow I love your delicious rice and stew please invite me when next you prepare it thanks I love your dairy post

Thanks a bunch dear .
I appreciate your time on my post

You're welcome @barnsbarnabie

Your words mean a lot to me sir. I appreciate you big

 2 years ago 

I will simply trash it and have nothing to lose ...(yehn yehn yehn, what am saying sef)

Just repeat that statement again and I'll flog you, who does that in this our economic mail down era

You had a well spent freaky Friday @barnsbarnabie, waybill that rice gimme nau

😃😄😅.
.you ghats worry less, your rice is already on the way.

Thanks plentiful for spending your time on my post. Appreciate you big

 2 years ago 

Awwwwnnn, I can't wait

This your special meal is entering my eye o…I love the color of the stew, you sabi better thing stepping it down with malt.

Ahg 😩....look who's commenting,see who's back.

Some people will just be appearing and disappearing like that.

We shall see 😅😄

😁😁

Nice cooked, you too can cook like a woman . Nothing bad there at all , as get seen you truly did enjoy yourself. And for your day ,nothing got spoiled. Thank you for sharing.

 2 years ago 

I love the fact that you can cook what you want to eat. Some men cant cook. That rice and stew looks so delicious I know thats why you finished it.

Hexactly...you got that very right.
Thanks a bunch ma'am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44