UpThe diary game| Attending mass | 10% payout for @steemalive| proudly#club5050

in SteemAlive3 years ago
Hola friends, It's your fellow die hard Steemit fan here again to publish how I spent today's day as the day comes to an end. Trust you all had a splendid Sunday 🙏🏾Like me, here is how I spent it:

iMarkup_20211114_161114.jpg

Morning| Attending mass

Alright so friends, for I woke up today at 6:35 without the help of an alarm😆, nope I didn't set it unlike other days, though I never forgot. For those who have been following my dairy post can relate that, I woke up today too early compare to other days and I'm ready to explain why:

I was able to wake up early today because (whispers: I slept early last night😂). I remember when I was in secondary school, precisely in JSS 3, one of my science tutor once said and i can't forget
"You can't cheat sleep, because sleep is an involuntary as well as voluntary action base on the topic of discussion. So basically for the purpose of the lesson, he tried to convince us that sleep can best be described as involuntary action. I then assumed the law of sleep as "The earlier you sleep, the earlier you wake up and vice versa" so sleep too has its own #club5050😀, equal share is involved there.

Immediately a woke up, I said my morning prayers (short😔) dead ass lazy me🤦🏾‍♂️, then moved to my reading table where I got hold of my phone. Sorry, I just have to be plain with all Steemit family.

It was then 7:30am and I needed to start preparing for today's service which I planned not to miss. I headed to my restroom, there I had my mouth brushed and then cool bath followed. It took me not more 7 minutes before I was able to finish.

When I got back in the bedroom, I played Igara (Boast) Testimony By Mr Jaga, a very lovely gospel raps of my kind🤸. This is what I does at least every Sunday morning, though ain't a fan of playing music always despite the fact that I love it.
So while playing it, I was putting on dressings and at same time, nodding my head in satisfaction...as in, when the gbedu de enter bodi 🙅🏽‍♂️😎🤺😀.

I left home for church at 15 minutes to 8 o clock and arrived the church at few minutes before the 8:00am, a time scheduled for morning service.
I went, alongside my two brothers and sat down waiting for when bell ring announcing all to rise for the mass to begin.
Today also we worshiped with the Catholic church of Saint Elizabeth, Akiama Bonny Island what3words

The scheduled 8 o clock passed 8 minutes before the mass started. Hope you aren't surprised, this is africa🕗🙅🏽‍♂️😀

During the mass

As always and as it is the custom and doctrine of the church, Readings from the Bible were carried out which includes:

ReadingsBible
FIRST READINGDaniel 12:1—3
RESPONSORIAL PSALMPsalm 16:5, 8, 9—10, 11 (1)
SECOND READINGHebrews 10:11—14, 18
Gospel acclamationLuke 21:36
GOSPELMark 13:24—32

After Readings from the Bible, a sermon was carried out by the priest in charge of the church Rev. Fr Godspower Amele. In his sermon, the officiating priest charged all Christian members to always do charitable deeds, stressing that no one knowa the time of the lord's coming,not even the son.

iMarkup_20211114_161039.jpg

Other highlights of the mass

Other highlights of today's service includes child dedication, offering of gifts and tithes from people to God and lots. The mass later ended at 5 minutes after the hour of 10.

I got home at 10:30pm, feeble and ... Guess I won't be on the off balance if I just say I was hungry 🙄😀.
But the Sunday rice nko, what happened to you ? I heard you asking; well, ain't a fan of eating rice on Sunday which seems to be a custom in Nigeria.

I had just bread, yes bread.. was rushing to make my #club5050 post you know I'm new in it , with much enthusiasm.

I never visited neither did I visited anyone, throughout indoors . I need not to enquire from someone if that's okay, because he who feels it knows it .
Thank you all🙏🏾

ABOUT ME:

Too Blessed To Be Stressed because I'm Blessed By The Best

God bless us huuuuge💛

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

with much enthusiasm.

This is what matters the most…. Enthusiasm.

Meanwhile I love your dividers … it is captivating

And I've appreciated, and I'll still appreciate your coming through😊🙏🏾😀.

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00