Tour of Government Institutions in My City|Bonny Island, Rivers State Nigeria.steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago
A cheery hello to all my fellow #steemit enthusiasts in #steemalive community, trust we all are embracing the right atmosphere.

Preamble

It's yet another opportunity brought to us by Steemalive community to appreciate the government for the valuable services they offer to the community through the

" Tour of Government Institutions in My City"

it's indeed a thing of joy participating and all thanks to Steemalive for such a wonderful host, contests as such are really worth commending.

I request your permission as I walk you through a federal government owned school which I toured extensively.

About Federal Polytechnic Of Oil And Gas, Bonny Island.

iMarkup_20210930_065428.jpg

Name & Location

This institution of learning which is owned by the federal republic of Nigeria is called Federal Polytechnic of Oil and Gas. It was established in 2014

The Polytechnic which is aimed to be known as a top institution in creating skilled for the oil and gas industry in Africa as a whole and Nigeria at large is located at C5JV+393, 503101 Abalamabie road, Bonny Island, Bonny LGA Rivers State Nigeria.
what3words

Contacts

The federal Polytechnic of Oil and Gas can be reached via the following contact addresses:

Note: All the afore listed contacts can be accessed 24/7.

Vision & Mission statement:

The Polytechnic's Vision is

" To be recognised as the leading institution in the Middle level manpower training and developments for the oil and gas industry in Africa"
source

as well as mission statement thus:

" To meet the middle-level manpower development needs of the Oil and Gas sector in Nigeria, in particular, and the West African sub-region, in general; in line with industry needs, community aspirations, as well as forging partnerships with world-class institutions in order to produce a quality workforce that can be employed globally.
source

Motto & Core values

The federal Polytechnic of Oil and Gas Bonny's motto is

" Excellence And Creativity”

as well as

" Integrity, excellence, quality, and community service

which is their core values respectively

Jamb CBT centerAuditorium
iMarkup_20210930_070505.jpg

iMarkup_20210930_070134.jpg

Rector and list of courses offered.

The current rector of the Federal Polytechnic of Oil and Gas Bonny, which has the power to control the affairs of the school is PROFESSOR TAMUNOIMI MICHAEL ABBEY.
He is an indigene of Bonny island, Rivers State Nigeria.
Below is the list of courses offered at the Federal Polytechnic of Oil and Gas Bonny:

Rector's officeAdministrative blocks
iMarkup_20210930_073657.jpgiMarkup_20210930_073935.jpg

✓ Engineering technology

S/nCourses
1lectrical/Electronic engineering technology
2Industrial safety and environmental engineering technology

✓Sciences Technology

S/nCourses
1Computer science
2Statistics

✓Business studies and management technology

S/nCourses
1Petroleum marketing and business studies

iMarkup_20210930_070308.jpg

Admission Requirements

Firstly, to be admitted into the Polytechnic, candidate should be at least years of age. Aside that, at least 5 credit passes in relevant subjects of which mathematics and English most be included for WASCE, NECO, SSCE and GCE O'LEVEL at not more than two sittings. And lastly, candidates willing to be admitteJd at the Polytechnic should have their JAMB cut off marks scores up to the current minimum required.

It's good to note that, the school does not have a very diverse student body and as such, students are being admitted regardless of state of origin and background as they fees about 100k which is very affordable.

Conclusion

Above is my findings through my tour in the Federal Polytechnic of Oil and Gas Bonny island. Note: all pictures are taken by me and edited on iMarkup app

I also, sourced my findings which isn't my words as a act of saying no to plagiarism.
Thanks to all and God bless us all.
Special Regards:
@steemcurator01
@booming01
@focusnow

ABOUT ME:

I'm Too Blessed To Be Stressed because I'm Blessed By The Best 🙌

Let's teem on!!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I had no idea there are polytechnics that specialized on oil and gas in the country but I noticed from your post it was establish in 2014 which means it's relatively new. Thank you for touring the school and sharing with us. I'm sure the school will be full of practicals because it's a polytechnic and also the fee is relatively cheap and can be afforded by an average Nigerian.

You really read and understood my blog post, and of course had much believe that you derived something from it.

I really appreciate your coming through

 3 years ago 

Yes I did.
You are welcome.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for enlightening me on some of courses offered.
Wish you success in the contest.

Best wishes to you.

Bless up 🙏

Good job, I like the tour

Thank you.
I appreciate

Good tour and presentation guy! 'Island you say? Meaning one must cross a river before getting to the school. Mmh! I like adventure.

Yesss
A very much narrow river

Ok. I will always remember that.

@queensleey yes, the school is located at Body island, that place is a separate country of it's own o. They are surrounded by water. There was a time i had an opportunity of going there but was discouraged by my phobia for water, my friends left me and went, it was actually for a wedding.

Petroleum marketing will be a major course their. Thanks for this awesome! tour

Yes sure,
It's nice in all ratifications

ok

The jamb cbt centre in particular 🙌🙌

Yeah!!!
Thanks friend
Appreciate your coming through

 3 years ago 

I'm overwhelmed with the name of this polytechnic.
Oil and gas. Wawoo
Never knew such institution exist in this country though I've realized it's not that old.

This is serious oo

Firstly, to be admitted into the Polytechnic, candidate should be at least years of age.

I'm sure there will be a lot of discipline in that school.

Thanks for adding to my knowledge

Sure there is a lot of discipline there.
Thank you so well for going through my blog post

It's good to note that, the school does not have a very diverse student body and as such, students are being admitted regardless of state of origin and background

@barnabie it's good to know that the institution doesn't discriminate while adminiting students, this means that their admission is based on merit. It helps unite the country the more.

Thanks for this beautiful entry, continue creating good contents in Steemit

Thanks a lot for coming through,
Really appreciate you

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Special thanks to my roots @steem-alive on #steemit platform,
We steem on !!!

 3 years ago 

Nice tour @barnabie. I just love this polytechnic built and commissioned by the former president of Nigeria Dr Good luck Ebele Azikiwe Jonathan. I have two of my relationships studying there. The last time I visited Bonny island i toured towns like,George People , Banigo, Dan-jumbo, Dema, Greens Iwoma, Burukiri,Ishileogono, Iwokiri,Okokiri and Queens Town Opobo. I really enjoy my 3months stay there.

Oh wow wow
You really had been in this Bonny unlike me, this I my first experience in an island.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84