The diary game// Housa riot in my area// 31/07/2021steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Holla to all loving #steemalive family.
it's @barnabie ; Here once again to publish how today's day went by my side .

As the popular saying goes

" Not everyday is for Christmas"

Today's day wasn't better like other days in my area at all.

Because today is the last Saturday of the month which is sanitation, I couldn't get out early in the morning though I woke up at 6:57 am due to some pressing issues if not I planned to wake up after 8 since it's weekend and I also slept late yesterday night.

Though I was awake my eyes were opened but I was yet to get up and observe my morning devotion nor fresh up as always does. Just then, I heard a guy shut outside, it sounded very close to my house which I later sensed it was on our street which my house is not far from.

Maybe those cultists are fighting themselves again; so I thought because such cases isn't new in this area but well, the gate and my door is tightly locked so...I should continue snoring 😴😄

After about 40 minutes of the gun shut, it was around 7:40am then I heard sounds/shouts on the streets like protest. Sounds of even women, at once I got up, opened the door then the gate, stared outside then head straight to where the shouts were coming from 😎.

Upon getting there, I saw broken bottles and stones on the street. I asked one boy who was standing nearby me, he said he don't know what's up 🤷🏾‍♂️.

I stood there watching the emergency protest by both young and little children but couldn't figure out what the problem is at once .

I later learned from some women that, some Housa guys yesterday night, killed an indigene of Bonny kingdom and threw him into the river
Snapchat-987650001.jpg
that's why some guys are running after them followed by women protesting for Housas to leave their kingdom that enough is enough.

According to what I heard, this isn't the time such happens here in Bonny island, Rivers State Nigeria 🇳🇬.

Because the issue was immediately moving to the next level, some men of Nigerian Navy were seen everywhere withing a couple of minutes to calm the situation down.
Snapchat-1524386919.jpg

Snapchat-1578489631.jpg

As of the time of filling this report, it's 8:53pm and everywhere is as quiet as never before.

Residents are wishing it shouldn't result to curfew as the State governor usually does when such happens because it has never been an easy experience.

Thanks to all 🤞❤️

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank God you okay and the matter is on check

@barnabie dear,,,,am happy you didn't go out early to experience the gun shut.. though it will be nice if you continue snoring 🤣🤣🤣

As in ehn 🤔😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60140.96
ETH 2378.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59