The Diary Game: A mix feelings day

in SteemAlive2 years ago
Greetings fellow Steemians.

The day has come to an end and I'm delighted to share with y'all how I spent today's day.

Dear Diary,
May i briefly summarize you of today's day in below phrases:

  • "Stress-free I moved; positivity at it's peak"

iMarkup_20220405_200934.jpg
Edited on iMarkup App

In between the lines below is how I spent today's day as arranged according to the sections of the day, kindly take a glance.

Morning Section

Today's day to me is one of the positive days I've experienced since the phase of this year. I woke up late and sad though, but it's a thing of joy to let y'all know that at the end of the day, the reverse was the case.

I woke up today 17 minutes after the hour of 7. I never planned to wake up that late though but as a result of what contributed in making my morning section of the day sad, I plugged my battery overnight only for me to check it at 6 when my waking up alarm rang, to discover it was just 5%🤦🏾‍♂️.

Well as usual, i sang some praises unto Jah then thanked him in my prayers for yet another opportunity of witnessing another brand new day.
I also read from his holy word, precisely from the book of :

Matthew 7:21 (NAB)

" Not everyone who says to me, Lord
,Lord; will enter the kingdom of heaven, But only the one who does the will of my Father in heaven"

Source: IMissal app:

I was able to finish my morning devotion few minutes before 8 which ain't too sure of (to avoid misquote).
After devotion, I went and cleaned myself up in the restroom then returned to the restroom for my regulars (blogging).
My hand got hold of my phone and I immediately started doing the needful. I never bothered taking anything in the name of breakfast today either. I blogged till some minutes before 10 o'clock when the PHCN decided it's time for the light to go to break, who am I to object 😵.

They took their light while my phone was still on charge at 8%.
I never allowed that incident to ruin my morning quickie, I figured out reading as the option at the moment.
All these while I've been having short time of reading, going through my phone so I utilize the so-called free time (to me) to read.

I actually enjoyed the reading though started feeling feeble after few minutes of going through my books but then, I just have to force myself. I did that till noon

Afternoon section

At 1, I had my first meal of the day. It'll probably interest you to know what I had well, just chilled Kunu and Bread Bounce yeah! And I was very okay with it That's how stars do😅

Was still having that negative mood, it wasn't easy for me to control myself even as the PHCN tried to worsen things for me.
After taking the snacks, I decided to take a nap but then, the weather wasn't pleasing. I had a very snappy shower which ain't too sure lasted for complete 2 minutes, ain't even too sure also that water penetrated through every part of my body😅.

Evening Section

I laid down to embrace my formal visitor (Nap) and it was fun filled, I most say.
From 12:42pm, I later woke up at 4:40pm meanwhile my second classes for today is scheduled at 4:45pm. I don't know why I'm calling that nap nevertheless, y'all can decide if it was really a nap or ...deep sleep, dunno .
Well,I hurried up to meet up since the school isn't too far from me, who care to bath again by this time? Far from that, to me .

At this juncture, my mood swung to positive, was a kind of funny to me how I was rushing to meet up
IT'S INDEED AMAZING HOW LITTLE THINGS SWINGS MOOD.

I got to the school 2 minutes extra before the scheduled time for classe to commence (i.e 4:47pm) and luckily for me, the lecturer was just coming and we both entered.

IMG_20220405_181449~2.jpg
After class shot
The classe lasted till 10 minutes after six and I set back home.
I trekked few minutes before I got home and to my surprise, there was still no light.
Well, I was bothered much since I took and charged my phone in school, was only bothered about cooking because I cook only with singlehanded electric cooker, neither Stove.

As of the time of writing this diary post, the time is 8:02pm and they've brought back the light, not quite long ago . Hoping to start cooking immediately I finished publishing this post.
Thanks.

Cc:
@steemalive @steem-alive

God bless us all

Sort:  

My dear you are correct, star don't eat heavy food but eat healthy food. Thank you very much for sharing your day with us

 2 years ago 

Hi @barnabie,

You have done well by sharing your daily activity here.I enjoyed reading every bit of it.No thanks to the PHCN for taking the light when you needed it most.
Waking to see your phone at 5%,this is saddening.Thank God you maintained your cool and didn't allow it spoil your day.

Oh yes I did.
Thanks to you a lot for stopping by sir

 2 years ago (edited)

Stars don't allow anything to change their mood. Thank God you where able to charge your phone in the school and NEPA brought back light at night which made it possible for you to prepare your dinner

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo

Yess!
Thanks so well for visiting my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55011.75
ETH 2337.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34