Health benefits of Crab plus my crab pepper soup recipe

in SteemAlive2 years ago
What's good friends? It's @barnabie. In this publication, I request your permission and time to reveal to you some health benefits of eating crab 🦀.

crab-332103__480.png
Photo Source Pixabay

Forward

What actually promoted me to write about crab, it's benefits and my crab recipe is about my personal experience. Like y'all can remember as I always says in some of my posts , I love writing from my very own experiences and as well, observations and this actual post is one.

You will find out how, but first let's find out what a crab is and it's benefits.

What is crab

I believe most of you know what this creature is; in a simple term we will describe it as creature with flat round body that's being covered by a shell which lives in the sea.
Crab has two large claws on either side which comprises of 4 walking legs respectively.

  • The two large claws found on both side of a crab of which one is bigger than the other is called Pincers

The stalked eyes creature called Crabs are found on seashores, they belong to Order of Decapoda, Phylum: Arthropoda and as well as Crustacea as Subphylum.
They has a very short tail that's hidden under the thorax, they not only live in world oceans but also in fresh waters and as well, on land.

Health benefits of Crab

As Shelly as a crab looks, it has great health benefits to offer which can't be looked down upon.
In the course of my research, i've been able to discover that Crabs has quite impressive benefits which much convincing reasons about the categories of which include

  • The followings :
    ✓ Protection of the heart
    ✓Increase cognition
    ✓Strengthen bones
    ✓Stimulate circulation
    ✓Inflammation
    ✓Boost the immune system and
    ✓Detoxification of the body.

All the health benefits which crabs offers falls under the abovementioned categories and can be convinced that crabs are indeed good for the health.

My crab pepper soup recipe

I promised you earlier that you will find out how this post is from my own experience and this is the right time.

Was having tough times indoor, dæm broke and bored. Going through my phone trying to kill boredom as I've been doing proved abortive that day so I decided to leave everything aside and meditate a while.
Not long ago when a heard something scrubbing my door step but never gave it attention yet since I was already deep in my meditation.

When the noise persisted, I decided to check what's it and upon turning around, lo nd behold! A crab crawling towards me, a very gigantic crab for that matter.
You may wonder how, well, it's very obvious here, it happens since we live in a swampy area precisely saltwater swamp.
For the fact that I left my door opened is because while I was battling with boredom, I was doing same with heat also, since it's been long it rained and I think that's one of the reason that made the gentle crab to take a walk .

IMG_20220418_160425.jpg
Photo taken from my Android device

I looked at it and wondered oh innocent crab, of all people why me? Well, in order not to interrupt my serious mediation, I grabbed a bucket and let it him, kept it outside and went back to continue my meditation.

That very day (this was on Sunday) elapsed without checking it (the crab) because I later got engaged. The following day being Monday around 4pm, I optioned the idea of making my first crab pepper soup otherwise I was planning to give it to a neighbour who loves crab.

My steps in preparing crab pepper soup

My preparation of crab pepper soup involved just 3 steps below:

  • Step 1:
    Washing with warm water and salt:

I haven't cooked crab before, this was my first time and weirdo, I never bothered enquiring from people how it's been done, I never even know there's anything like crab pepper soup but I decided I have to prepare it. I never even bothered to google if there's something called crab pepper soup, I did all these after I finished eating 😅.

In as much as I hadn't cooked it, I know that it'll be nice if I start my washing it with a hot water and salt. I did that

  • Step 2:
    Cooking:

After washing, I put in a pot with little water and started boiling it.
I added these ingredients below:

IngredientsQuantity
Onions1 mini size
Pepper5 fresh pepper
Saltminimal
SeasoningOne cube
Ongaminimal
Palm oilMinimal


Photo taken from my Android device

I added the ingredients immediately I started cooking it since it's a Shelly creature with the hope, let the ingredients sinks inside as possible.

  • Step 3:
    Served

I spent roughly 15 minutes preparing this, ain't got time to waste. And as you can see, I served myself and it was yummy.

IMG_20220418_162225.jpg
Photo taken from my Android device

Conclusion

Cooking the crab though for the first time not only did i enjoyed it but it prompted me to search for its health benefits, now I've advanced in knowledge in that aspect.
Hoping to welcome another one soon or maybe I should start touring for it.

Cc:
@steemalive
@steem-alive

Better life

Sort:  

These benefits you listed are very impressive and show that crabs are indeed good for the health.
Thanks @barnabie.
I wouldn't have learnt this without this your post.
Thanks once again.

 2 years ago 

Naturally, I'm not a fan of sea foods. And I am not sure if I have ever consumed crab before. Reading a few health benefits of consuming crabs in this piece tend to draw me closer to it, maybe I will try it one of these days.

You have taken us on a ride about the making of crab pepper soup which requires cheap ingredients and importantly, readily available ones in the kitchen. Great stuff. Thanks for sharing today.

It's a pleasure seeing you in my comment section sir.

 2 years ago 

Likewise, the pleasure is mine. Have a great night, bro.

 2 years ago 

The first day I eat crab pepper soup, I couldn't control myself because it was in a restaurant, I was busy shouting "this is so sweet" before they even asked me I said extra please.
Crabs are very rich in vitamins and minerals.

 2 years ago 

Honestly I feel like eating the 🦀 from here even though I have not eating it before. The heath benefits of 🦀 is very good to our body. Infact I will buy it this time. Here in Uyo, women do sell it in the evening in the local market close to my house. Thanks so much for sharing.

 2 years ago 

@barnabie. For me crab is a sweet delicacy. I'm yet to try the crab pepper soup. The crab pincers never ceases to amaze me. As a little boy I've always been a victim of Crab pincers. Thanks for sharing. Best wishes.

This is serious, You're a very good cook @barnabie.
It's been more than 2 years I ate crab.
I think it's scarce here in Lagos, whenever I see it, I'll use this your tutorial to prepare it so as to enjoy some of its health benefits.

 2 years ago 

I know you will surely talk about scrab as a river rine person, myself I'm afraid of that creature, never know if I can ever test it.

✓ Protection of the heart
✓Increase cognition
✓Strengthen bones
✓Stimulate circulation
✓Inflammation
✓Boost the immune system and
✓Detoxification of the body.

@barnabie, this is nice tutorial from you. I believe that all members of this community will be happy to read this post because, its educative. Keep posting quality comments here.

I'm honoured having you in my comment section with such nice words. I'm grateful @steemalive

What a visit , I know most people would love to have such natural creature pay homage to them . Had been from your silent and lone moment , it was a snake . Known the whole tale would had been different , no stress , you enjoyed we learned all good.

 2 years ago 

After washing, I put in a pot with little water and started boiling it.
I added these ingredients below:

Hello @barnabie, you are really a cook and I hope to eat your crab meal someday..

Not long ago when a heard something scrubbing my door step but never gave it attention yet since I was already deep in my meditation.

When the noise persisted, I decided to check what's it and upon turning around, lo nd behold! A crab crawling towards me, a very gigantic crab for that matter.
You may wonder how, well, it's very obvious here, it happens since we live in a swampy area precisely saltwater swamp.

The crab is just like manner from above...🤣🤣🤣🤣

I could remember when we where younger, our parents relocated to a riverine area and at the back of our house was swamp..... Most of the time, I and my elder Brother normally go for fishing and sometimes we do bring out crab from 🕳️ holes... It was a really nice experience.....

Oh yesss manna indeed 🤣🤣, that was how I got it stressfreee.

Happy to see you back on steemit sir

 2 years ago 

Thanks my Boss.... I really missed you... 🌹🌹💐💐🦋🦋🦋🦋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63