The Diary Game Season 3: A StressFree Monday; 24/05/2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Good evening my fellow Steemians. How was ur day? I hope u had a wonderful day? Today I will like to talk about my stress free Monday I decided to do today.

I woke up this morning as early as possible with aches all over my body and slight headache. I Joined the family in morning devotion and engage myself in my daily morning chores.

IMG_20210522_134408.jpg

IMG_20210524_065621.jpg

I went back to my sleep after being done with my daily activities. I slept for some minutes. Washed my cloth and the bathroom. I took my breakfast. And started chatting on my phone. It was 11:30 I got a message we have an Animal nutrition class Online on the group. The link was sent I joined them in the class using Google class.

IMG_20210524_080156.jpg

After the class, being alone since morning. It was 1pm I decided to take a stroll to see a friend In a primary school she teaches less than 5minutes treck from home. All these while I was having slight headache with pains in the body. This could be as a result of the football match I had the previous day. I helped my friend to take her pupils for some while and I left her place around 2pm.

20210524_135355.jpg

20210524_135331.jpg

I walked back home took a drink soft drink on the way home. I got myself lied down when I get home. I knew what my body needed was just rest. I had really stressed my brain during the week. I decided to mute my School group on WhatsApp because I don't want any disturbance from my sleep. I muted my phone volume. I said to myself I will not take any pills for the head ache. I slept off from 2pm and woke up few minutes to 6pm. I woke up relieved from body and head ache. The I now understood the body needs rest at times. Even machine at times needs rest else it will quickly worn out as a result of friction talkless of the human body system. I learnt it is not every illness or pains u use drug for butthe body at times need enough rest. I said to myself I will not open any of my books nor read anything today.

IMG_20210524_140440.jpg

I lied down on the cushion chair in the living room when I woke up. My mum came back from work around 6pm, she knew something was wrong. She asked me what it is and I explained to her how my body has been aching me since morning.

I excluded myself from kitchen work but just lied down in the living room keeping myself updated with the missed message. When the food was ready, I walked down to the dinning room eat my heap of Eba and vegetable with fish. I didn't eat that much na.

After eating I went to the bedroom lied down playing game on my phone. Now I am very okay... I am sure I will be able to read my books tomorrow now.

Lesson learnt from my today's activities is that we should give room for the body to rest once a while. At times you can just sleep and take yourself out for just a day in a week most especially when your days have always been filled with activities. Do not take pills for every malfunction in the body or else the drug will just relieve for a while and then you experience is again after the drug might had exhausted worked for sometimes. This happened to me on Sunday... I had been feeling it that Sunday but I was think taking pills will relieved until the following morning when I began experiencing it again.

Thanks for taking your time reading my post. Have a wonderful and happy night rest.
I still remain my humble self Bammytee.

#thediarygame #nigeria #betterlife #contest #steemasteemalive #steemexclusive #fredquantum

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

You are right, not all illness need drugs, at times the body is asking us to give it some rest. Thanks for sharing, you did well in satisfying your body's need

That is just it my brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64564.26
ETH 3223.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65