the diary game season 3: Thursday occupied with church activities 27/05/2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Good evening my fellow Steemians. How was your day? I am sure you all had a nice day? Today I will like to discuss with you how I spent today Thursday 27/05/2021 with two different church programmes.

I woke early as 6am today. I went through my books for just 30minutes before I joined the family outside to cook. We had our family morning devotion 7'o clock am. After the devotion mummy praised us for the well done job in helping the church prepare the gadget for the previous day crusade. Everyone left the sitting room to resume to their daily routine. My mum called me... Tayo! I think I would be able to attend the cherubim and seraphim church inauguration service I was invited but I had forgotten today is our lecture at work, so I will not be able to go. She said to me... She then asked if I can help her attend the programme she was invited for by a prophet who stays near our house. He is not just a prophet but he has been good to us. My mum works In Nigerian Prison Service but now known as Nigerian Correctional Service. Two very important days in her place of work is Monday and Thursday which are parade and lecture days respectively. These two days one must for no reason miss it. Other days are important but those two days are just more important.

I agreed with her to represent her in the inauguration programme. She told me to be set before 10:30am. She left for work 7:30am while I quickly listened to a voice record of an online course on my second phone. The course was all about Floor Mixing of Animals Feed, HACCP in Feed mill. These voice record played for about 1hr 30mins. It is already 9:30, I stood up from the position where I was listening to the voice record to get myself prepared for the programme. I picked my top and trousers and cleaned my palm slippers. I brushed my teeth, took my bath, wear my cloth and ate my breakfast. White rice was prepared for breakfast.

IMG_20210527_110824.jpg

It was already some minutes to 11am, I left the house to the prophet church in our street. Meanwhile the programme is supposed to take place at Aisegba-Ekiti which is about 30-40minutes on average drive from Ado Ekiti depending on the speed of the car.

On getting to the prophet church I saw them prapring semovita and vegetable.

IMG_20210527_105112.jpg

I waited till they were done. The food was done around 12pm already. I went along with my cousin. We were served food. We ate it before leaving for the programme.

20210527_114446.jpg

We got to the church where the programme is to be held at Aisegba Ekiti around 4minutes to 1pm. They were already on the queue singing the processional hymn into the church, while we quickly joined them.

20210527_132212.jpg

IMG_20210527_125656.jpg

It was a very nice and interesting programme with a lengthy time for praise and worship, dances and exhibition. Other programmes are sermon, prayers, inauguration of new excos, vote of thanks, thanksgiving. Sincere it was interesting.

20210527_130239.jpg

IMG_20210527_144715.jpg

The programme which started exactly 1pm could not finish even till 5pm. It was 4:45pm I and my cousin left the Church after the Thanksgiving section of the new excos. My prophet was ordained Ado local government Coordinator of the Cheribium and Seraphim church. We were given another ramp of semovita and vegetables soup with fish and ponmo as take away.

IMG_20210527_155949.jpg

IMG_20210527_163137.jpg

We got home some minutes past 5pm, we ate the food given as takeaway for us and joined them in my church Crusade Programme which is sited just a stone throw to our house. The Crusade which had started since 5'o clock in the evening ended 7:30pm. We assisted in packing the gadget to a safe place against tomorrow's programme after the Crusade. Yea the Crusade was wow which includes: Praise and Worship, Bible reading, Prayer, Sermon and Grace.

IMG_20210527_174615.jpg
Ongoing Crusade at St. Johns Anglican Church, Erinfun, Federal Polytechnics Road, Ado-Ekiti

IMG_20210527_174512.jpg

After packing all the gadgets and chairs we all matched to our various houses. We got home to prepare Eba. Presently am yet to eat the food but will do that once am done.

IMG-20210527-WA0042.jpg

That was how I spent my day with much of church activities.

Thanks for taking your time reading my post. Have a wonderful and happy night rest.
I still remain my humble self Bammytee.

#thediarygame #nigeria #betterlife #contest #steemalive #steemexclusive #fredquantum

Sort:  

Extra ordinary!!
It is important to embrace spirituality as it is the part to eternal life.
Infact, you have inspired me to go to church tomorrow.

 3 years ago 

One thing I love about this cherubim church is the way they sing and praise. Hope you enjoyed that as well. And Bros, your meals are tempting o, are you sure I won't relocate to your house? Thanks for sharing @bammytee

Exactly even the way they dance ehnnn

Nice one Bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64564.26
ETH 3223.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65